We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rush's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rush's
Ranked #12 of 210 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is our quick fix hunger restaurant. Everyone is always pleasant and the orders are always correct. And....this place is always clean which is a major plus with me. A clean restaurant makes the food better (even if it is just average tasting food).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    28
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Fast and Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Rush's is always consistent. The burgers are great and they serve them up fast. Perfect place for lunch.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jleenon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yuck”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

i'm not a big rushs fan but a lot of people go there and they enjoy the chicken i only tolerate the pulled pork sandwich it has a mustard based sauce

Helpful?
Thank Cameo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheeseburgers...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Their chili cheeseburgers are good. Different than other local fare, the combo meals do not leave you wanting for more....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank scbuilder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
216 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Bar-b-que good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a local fast food place with 4 locations that we visit. I like the one in Lexington with outside seating. And, I like the junior bar-b-q with no bun and fries and Senior Pepsi. They had to get used to fixing it with no bun but the staff now knows me when I come and I almost don't have to place an order. They have good coke/etc. ice cream floats also! Drive-thru if you wish. Friendly, local people.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SCTraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rush's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing