We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Main Street Cafe & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Main Street Cafe & Grill
Restaurant details
atlanta GA
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Great bar, food pretty good, menu OK too. Service great and a really fun place. Outdoor seating right on Main Street.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jgumms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not great food.”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

The restaurant is dimly lit and tables are crowded together. You should know that it is "seat yourself", otherwise you may stand around waiting for a hostess, like we did. Our server was very attentive and friendly. My half roast lemon chicken and my friend's souvlaki was on the dry side and the potatoes were two small, oily slices. While not horrible, I have experienced better Greek food in SC.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Spanakopita”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

i eat here regularly as it is my home town. Their Greek food is wonderful and the desserts are also homemade and excellent. Service is a little slow (you'll be in about an hour on weekday lunches. I have heard that the other dishes are very good but the Spanakopita is the best I've had anywhere and I rarely get past that item on the menu. Lunch is typically around $10-12.00 and dinner is around $15.00.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia SC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Below par- less than impressive food”
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We ordered the grouper (grilled) and souvlaki (pork). The greek salad that accompanied each meal was simply iceberg lettuce with feta and 1 tomato. Where were the olives? Peppers?

The greek potatoes had no skin on them and were very oily.

The fish tasted unseasoned except for some light rosemary or light spice.

The pork was ok but the rice was extremely salty.

Overall, not impressed. That was our last visit.

    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hrf834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“dependable quality”
Reviewed June 19, 2009

The Trivos family from Nova Scotia runs this Greek flavored restaurant. We are locals and regulars. Our favorite is the grouper (usually on the specials menu).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poptopEBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing