We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

San Jose Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 212 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is our favorite Mexican restaurant. The food is very, very good and the service is outstanding. We always leave stuffed and happy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We are "regulars"”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

San Jose's has several locations in the Columbia area. We most frequently go to the Blythewood location. They have the most delicious salsa and we just can't get enough. The food is great, service is speedy and price is right.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank nanasjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I ate their Tuesday night the food was good and the service was great. We had a birthday at our table and they sang without us even asking! The food is always consistent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 55butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, cheap, fast...”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

... one of the few times you can get all three!
Been going there at least once a month or so for the last 6 years and have never been disappointed. Not a 5 start gourmet meal (Mexican? Really?), but a very good value for the money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgkdrgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
390 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
“Decent Mexican food served quickly..”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

If you are looking for a decent Mexican restaurant for a quick meal ,this place should hit the spot.
We stop in every other month or so since it has opened and the food is always consistent and quickly prepared.
Service can be hit or miss though.
My favorite is the Camarones a la Mexicana and the better half's favorite is the fried ice cream.
The salsa here is probably my favorite of any area restaurants.

Do be sure you check your to-go orders before leaving as both times that I have called in to go orders 1 item is always missing ;o

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolinaCoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Jose Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to San Jose Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing