We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Harbor Inn Seafood

Harbor Inn Seafood
Ranked #60 of 212 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lexington, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

The food here used to be good up until a couple of months ago. The last time I ate here was in March of 2014 and the fish that was brought out was so over cooked I had to send it back to the kitchen and instead of getting the flounder that I ordered I was given tilapia. My husband ordered the seafood platter and was given 3 shrimp, 3 oysters and 2 pieces of fried tilapia. Will not go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cge5364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    22
    26
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very average. Fried seems to be the specialty. Staff not at all knowledgeable re wine. Will seek other when in Lexington again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very inexpensive and family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

The service is always friendly and the servings are plentiful. Everything is great and the value can't be beat! This is a typical family seafood house, well prepared and served promptly ... it is a good place for fried seafood.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobbyarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
“Awesome staff and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I came in and was greeted right away and the food was excellent! I highly recommend this restaurant for seafood !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catloverxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
“Good Catfish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very inexpensive and family friendly. Seafood is well prepared, served promptly. The décor is on the austere or old fashioned side, almost cafeteria like, but the value overcomes this. They are in the process of adding a small bar area and adding alcoholic beverages.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Captain777Ret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Inn Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Harbor Inn Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing