We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenience”
Review of Mediterranean Cafe

Mediterranean Cafe
Ranked #31 of 213 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Orange Park, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“convenience”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This restaurant was right next to our hotel which made it very convenient. The food was good but a bit too salty for our liking. But we normally eat a low salt diet so it probably wasn't over-seasoned for the average person.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gillfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    26
    17
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SC
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Decent Food with Some Hits”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The baba ganouj is oustanding; it is very garlicky! The garlic shrimp are excellent in a tasty sauce with olives. We also thought the Cowboy steak was flavorful- it is a HUGE serving!My husband thought the kofta wasa good; I thought it was so so. Tabouli needed more lemon juice and was not too flavorful. The atmosphere is not the best- very sterile. It took a few minutes for anyone to pay us any attention but, once she came over, our waitress was sweet and very efficient. I hope this place succeeds in a town that needs more than applebees and lizard's thicket.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mleleanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I have had lunch here several times and I loved the food. Always fresh, always plentiful. Great spot for a quick lunch.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank tsaylor79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great lunch, best salad and hummus”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This is a great lunch spot. The grilled chicken breast and grilled veggies with salad are always great. Love the greek dressing and the hummus. It's priced at $10 and is struggling for business due to some other specials nearby. An adjustment on this price might be helpful. Overall the salad becomes a longing. Enjoy.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GThreeGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ridge spring
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best restaurant around”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

food and service is always excellent, best steaks anywhere, we visit this restaurant on a regular basis

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mediterranean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing