We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Lunch Stop”

Libby's of Lexington
Ranked #1 of 212 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
Restaurant details
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Good Lunch Stop”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

On a recent trip from Augusta to Columbia, we utilized trip advisor to find a lunch spot along the way. Libby's in downtown lexington was the pick and we were not dissappointed. We had a shrimp po boy and the chicken fingers and both were good. the restaurant was crowded with locals which is always a good sign. i didn't see anything coming out of the kitchen that looked bad. they had outdoor seating, plenty of waiters, and good food. I would definitely recommend Libby's and would gladly come back if in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noahparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    111
    21
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love this Place!!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We have dined in and gotten takeout on numerous occasions and have consistently gotten top notch food and service. The daily specials are both intriguing and delicious. However, if you can't decide on which entrée to get, just order the pimento cheeseburger with fresh cut fries. Seriously, just do it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Reg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Delicious!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Great food and friendly service! Definitely have to try the Philly cheesesteak sandwich and the loaded fries are to die for! Their salads are also very tasty and come with a good amount of toppings! Libby's is a great local restaurant that I'm obsessed with! :)

Helpful?
2 Thank Madams15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Suites across the street from this place and it was recommended by the hotel staff. Being our first time in the area (we're there for the Masters) we decided to try it for lunch and really enjoyed our sandwich and wrap.

Liked the food so much we returned the next night and had pizza, it was excellent.

Great service, reasonable prices, highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall Best In Lexington”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Our offices are right across the street from Libby's and we eat there often, so I can comment with confidence on this restaurant - based on extensive experience. I bring visiting clients here because the food is always outstanding, and the service is consistently top notch. Clint LaCoe does an outstanding job with his food and restaurant. He takes a great deal of pride in his menu, and your experience in his establishment. We have tried nearly all the items on the menu, so when my clients ask "What's good here?" we confidently reply "Everything!". My Cousin and his wife drive over from Sumter (approx 65 miles) several times per month because the food is so good. I can easily recommend Libby's as Lexington's Number 1 restaurant for Lunch or evening meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cain1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Libby's of Lexington also viewed

 

Been to Libby's of Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing