We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local yumminess on a bun”

Libby's of Lexington
Ranked #1 of 212 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
Restaurant details
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Local yumminess on a bun”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Headed to Lake Murray or just passing through? Libby's offers a complete, light menu served up with friendly service. The Greek salad featured feta and kalamata olives with a tasty vinaigrette. For the carnivore, the Pimento cheeseburger's juicy messiness could scare even teflon coated khakis. But what flavor! Thanks for a delightful experience, Libby's!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenAIngram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    111
    21
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia SC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great in town restaurant!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I had dinner here with a group of friends and one of them was a regular who said she has never had a bad meal yet. She recommended the Greek wrap and coleslaw which were excellent. A nice cozy atmosphere makes this place tops! Go try it out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Yortakire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Refreshing new experience.......”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I can't remember the last time I visited a restaurant when everything was excellent! The food: I had the fried shrimp, daughter had the greek wrap, both were wonderful. The service: We couldn't have felt more important to the staff! Price: Very reasonable! It was a delight to have neat, clean-looking food presentation, and enjoy the entire meal! We will return to Libby's without hesitation. So happy to find a restaurant where we know that quality is their main service; not quantity! We sat inside, just next to a window to the patio area, and were wooed by the mascot Labrador Retriever, and it was delightful!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
390 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Lexington...”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Excellent choice for Lexington...
You can dine inside or outside on the deck,luckily there was 1 table available for inside dining.

We started off with the Shanghai shrimp app...large shrimp with a tasty sauce.

The better half went with the Libby Burger and raw fries,she loved both the burger and the raw fries which were cooked perfectly and not burnt.
I being the shrimp lover went with the Folly shrimp with cole slaw and pasta salad as my sides...the shrimp are jumbo,the batter is good and thin and the cole slaw and pasta salad both seemed to be home made.

Our server did a terrific job explaining the menu/suggestions and kept our glasses full.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank CarolinaCoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
179 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great locally owned spot”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have eaten here several times over the past year or so. We have really enjoyed almost every dish we've ever had: shrimp and grits, wings, fried shrimp, pesto pizza, and salads to name a few. Food is reasonably priced and made to order. Service is also usually very good. It is a small place, so be prepared to wait if its a weekend or you have a large party. Casual atmosphere but good for date night or to take the family.

Helpful?
2 Thank wndrwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Libby's of Lexington also viewed

 

Been to Libby's of Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing