We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love them ALL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miyos of Lexington

Miyos of Lexington
Ranked #103 of 210 Restaurants in Lexington
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love them ALL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I am a HUGE fan of Miyo's, M Vista, M Fresh and M Cafe!!!!! I like the atmosphere, the service is always good, and I LOVE the sushi!!! It's a FAV!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“A little pricey but worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

My wife and I recently ate here for the second time and again, the food was great. It is not somewhere we go often because it is a little pricey but she had a gift certificate so we went. We got the Godzilla roll for an appetizer. I'm not a big sushi fan but it was awesome and I've been craving another for weeks now. Our entree's were also great and the portion size is huge since we had leftovers. The service was also really good and our waitress took care of us. We've never had a bad experience here and we will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyJoeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
379 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
“Menu has changed..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Miyo's has added a 28 page menu since our last visit.....
We met the Mom for lunch here and the experience this time was much better than our previous and our server was fantastic.

We started off with Lobster spring rolls and Veggie spring rolls again,this time around they were not greasy.
I had the Jumbo Shrimp kabob,the Wife went with the Beef kabob.

All in all a great experience and deserving of 4 stars from us.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolinaCoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,675 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 611 helpful votes
“one word...ug!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Ate the food and got sick that night. not just me, but friends that ate with me as well. Food had a strange taste....and a sickly result. will not be going back

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jlantern3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't get enough of Miyos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

The General's Shrimp is out of this world. Try the blooming Lotus tea for a real treat.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tanyamleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miyos of Lexington also viewed

 

Been to Miyos of Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing