We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding... always”
Review of antai

antai
Ranked #6 of 213 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“outstanding... always”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

the food is always fresh and service top notch.. and reasonable... great all around... I have had the salmon twice.. both times amazing... sushi was great as well and fried rice... nothing bad on the menu but the service outstanding

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sassycat119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    25
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waleska, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We have dined at Antai's on several occasions now and have always had great food and wonderful service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Birdsong777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
“average dinning”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The food was OK, I believe I can get better Asian food at a small corner Asian restaurant for half the price, to include the Asian Rolls, I did not think the food had a lot favor. Believe it or not I had better favorable Asian food in Anchorage Alaska. The service was good and the waiter was very helpful, friendly and respectful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My favorite, local, oriental resturant”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is our "go-to" place when we want good oriental food. On of the most telling things to me about the ownership is that the wait staff hasn't changed every time I go in. There are always the same people behind the bar and coming to the table. Also the food is very good. I've never had a bad experience here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NuclearDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Columbia”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

This is the best place for sushi in Columbia. I used to work in a sushi restaurant and these guys know what they're doing. Great food all around, but the sushi is the reason to walk in the door.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to antai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing