We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed, Friendly, Good Food”
Review of Groucho's Deli

Groucho's Deli
Ranked #40 of 212 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lexington, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed, Friendly, Good Food”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Groucho's is approximately two blocks from my office, an easy walk. We eat there at least once per week for sandwiches. The staff is very friendly and does an outstanding job. We have gotten to know Crystal and Courtney, they always know exactly what I want and prepared exactly like I prefer it! The food is terrific and the sweet tea is VERY sweet and very cold! If you are looking for sandwiches in Lexington, look no further.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cain1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
217 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Another local spot with good deli food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

There are several Groucho's restaurants in the area but we started eating there when there was only one about 50 years ago. Have always enjoyed. Very casual atmosphere. Some video type games and a pool table. Nothing fancy but good deli type sandwiches. May have more on menu but we usually just go for the sandwiches. Down home place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SCTraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You know... it's meat on bread.”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Groucho's is legendary. For meat on bread. It's still a good sandwich but nothing I can't do at home. Sorry. But the tea is good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“LOVE me some Formula 45 sauce”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

If you are visiting Columbia/Lexington, please do yourself a favor and go to Groucho's! They have the best sweet tea and their formula 45 sauce is amazing...I get the Apollo (all ham) and love it! I even dip the chips in the sauce..I really should just get some sauce and put it on everything! It's that good!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KCSC4508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Too long wait, too much lip”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Sunday lunch-packed. 2 waitresses and the mgr. Food took an hour. When I asked waitress if my food had been ordered she responded, "you've got to understand I can only do so much at once." When I told the mgr her comment, he said " come back on a Mon. or Wed and we'll treat you right". I told him "I never expect to be spoken to like that anywhere." Won't return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GThreeGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Groucho's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing