We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff / super service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The entire process from the moment I called in to inquire about room rates and availability till the moment that I left out of the parking lot at adepartue was spot on. Super accomodating level of service from the enitre staff. FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KINGTEXFX404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

KINGTEXFX404,

Thank you very much for this five star review about your recent experience at the Hampton Inn hotel in Lexington, South Carolina. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 442 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

Arrived late without a reservation. Got last room available. The night clerk was just as courteous and helpful as if she had every room vacant. Breakfast was very good. The only problem was with this being the last room and the parking being adjacent with a restaurant I had difficulty finding a place. I eventually got one and felt fortunate. Otherwise I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Hi George H,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that we were able to provide comfortable accommodations during your recent trip to Lexington, SC. We truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and we are delighted to hear that you were able to join us in the morning for our complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Lexington and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel was a great choice to escape loss of power during the recent ice storm in South Carolina. They staff was helpful and friendly from the time I placed my call until I arrived at the hotel in person. I give this hotel an excellent rating to help weather a storm.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Shaunnikia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Shaunnikia W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review about your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad that we could provide comfortable, safe accommodations during this recent ice storm. We appreciate the kind words about our helpful team! Please come back to see us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Hampton Lexington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The Staff was Very polite and helpful during the Snow & Ice storm. They just needed someone who could help the Front Desk Staff. Other than that, the Rooms were clean, up-to-date, comfortable. Great Stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank newport32562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Hi newport32562,

Thank you very much for the compliments about our clean rooms, modern amenities and comfortable accommodations. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to sharing this positive feedback with our team. We appreciate your patience during this recent winter storm and hope that you will come back to see us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The overall stay was great other than the hot water not working. I didn't have far to travel so I didn't report the hot water problem because I only stayed one day and just dealt with the cold water. Maintenance could have been on going. Also food left in the frig and it was not working. I only noticed this as I was leaving, checking the room for anything I may have left. I didn't report this because that should be checked by the cleaning staff daily anyway. Two fixable problems.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Hi Thomas G H,

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. In addition, we appreciate you bringing these two concerns to our attention. We have sent you a private message in hopes that you will share your room number with us so that we can investigate the situation and ensure that these problems have been resolved. Thanks for your time. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed with husband at the inn for 4 nights in end Jan 2014. Welcome check-in by cheerful and helpful lady. Very clean room, quiet and make us good sleep. Not too much but a quite number of choice for breakfast. We noted very considerate takeaway package breakfast for guest. I recommend this inn for Lexington visitors.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sui Fong F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Sui Fong F,

Thank you very much for recommending our Hampton Inn hotel to fellow travelers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, quiet atmosphere and complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope that you and your husband had a wonderful time in Lexington and that you will come back to see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My previous stay was not as great as I had come to expect. The management did follow up with me and took care of the issues. Every suggestion I had made regarding the previous stay was corrected and the staff was exceptional this trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Hi Keith N,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review. As we have mentioned before, we really appreciate guest feedback. It allows our team to continuously improve the overall experience for hotel guests. We are so glad that you shared your previous concerns with our team so that we could make necessary changes to ensure your most recent stay was an exceptional one. Thank you for giving us a second chance to provide the excellent service and accommodations that you have come to love and expect at our hotel. It means a lot to our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
5.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
#3 of 7 in Lexington
375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia

Address: 601 Columbia Ave, Highway 378, Lexington, SC 29072-2667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $111 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington Hotel Lexington
Hampton Inn Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing