We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, friendly, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Grandma's house will hold everyone no longer- and this place is a great option for clean and comfortable nights. Get up when you're ready, beds very comfortable, morning meal fresh and tasty thanks to Miss Vi the breakfast lady. Front desk staff friendly and helpful as always.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet as this property is back off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChooseToThrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

ChooseToThrive,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn while you were visiting family in Lexington! We cannot thank you enough for recommending our comfortable beds, complimentary breakfast buffet and friendly team to fellow travelers! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 442 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had a very good experience here. Great breakfast more then most. Beds were excellent and sheets were soft. Paid more then usual but worth it. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would stay again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Bruce C,

A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at the Hampton Inn hotel in Lexington, South Carolina! We appreciate your recommending our complimentary breakfast buffet, our comfortable beds and our helpful team to fellow travelers. Our rates do vary based on travel dates and availability, so we encourage travelers to call us as soon as they know their travel dates to lock in the best available rate! We hope that you had a wonderful time in Lexington and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff went above and beyond to treat us better than most other hotels. Kathy was very nice to us. Wish she worked for me! The room was very clean and big. We enjoyed the breakfast and the area.
Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeBinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

MikeBinSC

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Lexington hotel. Kathy and the rest of our team will be absolutely delighted to hear such positive feedback! We appreciate the compliments about our spacious guest rooms and our complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We have stayed at this facility twice before to visit relatives in the area and found it to be extremely comfortable, relaxing and secure. Its proximity to eatries was also important. Thanks for putting this facility in Lexington, S.C.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jtsblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

A special thanks to you and your friend for joining us at the Hampton Inn hotel in Lexington, South Carolina! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the compliments about our comfortable accommodations and relaxing atmosphere. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed being within walking distance to Applebee's! We hope to see you again soon at the Hampton Inn hotel in Lexington!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed here after the USC/Clemson game. It was a little out of the way but it was worth the extra drive. Saved on price and was surprised with the quality of the hotel. One of the nicest I have ever stayed at in this price range. Great breakfast too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Hi Thomas S,

A special thanks to you and your friends for joining us at the Hampton Inn Lexington after the University of South Carolina football game against Clemson. We appreciate the compliments about our excellent value and complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope that you had an awesome time at the football game and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The stay was excellent, was there for 7 days. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was delicious, maid service was top notch. Loved the room, quiet. Beds were very comfy. would recommend to anyone best place to stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Shirley M,

Thank you very much for joining us at the Hampton Inn for an extended stay visit. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your time spent in Lexington. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team, delicious complimentary breakfast buffet and quiet atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon at the Hampton Inn Lexington hotel!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Off the beaten path for the business traveler and a bit farther from the Columbia, SC airport and I-20 than anticipated, but quiet and clean with expected excellence and attention that the Hampton Inns have come to be known for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Lou G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our clean hotel, excellent service and quiet atmosphere to fellow travelers. We are 15 minutes from Columbia International Airport and just a few miles from Interstate 20. We hope that this did not cause any inconveniences during your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to downtown Lexington, downtown Columbia and popular South Carolina attractions. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
#3 of 7 in Lexington
374 reviews
5.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia

Address: 601 Columbia Ave, Highway 378, Lexington, SC 29072-2667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $111 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington Hotel Lexington
Hampton Inn Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing