We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff went above and beyond to treat us better than most other hotels. Kathy was very nice to us. Wish she worked for me! The room was very clean and big. We enjoyed the breakfast and the area.
Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeBinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
MikeBinSC

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Lexington hotel. Kathy and the rest of our team will be absolutely delighted to hear such positive feedback! We appreciate the compliments about our spacious guest rooms and our complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    82
    27
    17
    8
See reviews for
136
73
22
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We have stayed at this facility twice before to visit relatives in the area and found it to be extremely comfortable, relaxing and secure. Its proximity to eatries was also important. Thanks for putting this facility in Lexington, S.C.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jtsblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
A special thanks to you and your friend for joining us at the Hampton Inn hotel in Lexington, South Carolina! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the compliments about our comfortable accommodations and relaxing atmosphere. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed being within walking distance to Applebee's! We hope to see you again soon at the Hampton Inn hotel in Lexington!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed here after the USC/Clemson game. It was a little out of the way but it was worth the extra drive. Saved on price and was surprised with the quality of the hotel. One of the nicest I have ever stayed at in this price range. Great breakfast too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hi Thomas S,

A special thanks to you and your friends for joining us at the Hampton Inn Lexington after the University of South Carolina football game against Clemson. We appreciate the compliments about our excellent value and complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope that you had an awesome time at the football game and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The stay was excellent, was there for 7 days. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was delicious, maid service was top notch. Loved the room, quiet. Beds were very comfy. would recommend to anyone best place to stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Shirley M,

Thank you very much for joining us at the Hampton Inn for an extended stay visit. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your time spent in Lexington. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team, delicious complimentary breakfast buffet and quiet atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon at the Hampton Inn Lexington hotel!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Off the beaten path for the business traveler and a bit farther from the Columbia, SC airport and I-20 than anticipated, but quiet and clean with expected excellence and attention that the Hampton Inns have come to be known for.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Lou G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our clean hotel, excellent service and quiet atmosphere to fellow travelers. We are 15 minutes from Columbia International Airport and just a few miles from Interstate 20. We hope that this did not cause any inconveniences during your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to downtown Lexington, downtown Columbia and popular South Carolina attractions. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

There was only one crib in the entire hotel. We did not get it. There were two high chairs, however, in the breakfast area. The internet didn't ever work, but admittedly I didn't report it. Staff was pleasant, but they need more help. Breakfast was certainly decent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Jo G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate your constructive criticism. We do have a crib and high chairs available on a first come first serve basis. We are truly sorry that we did not have a crib available on this particular visit. In addition, we are sorry that the internet was not working for you during your stay. We did have a weakened cable that was causing guests to lose service periodically. The cable has been replaced and our internet is working better than ever. We are sorry about the inconvenience that you experienced and hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that you can fully enjoy the hotel amenities that we have to offer our guests.

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst
Level Contributor
208 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is one of the poorest Hampton Inns ever experienced and I"ve got almost 200k in Hilton points. Hard to find, dirty wash water smell in room when door first opened, thin walls where you could hear light conversations next door, and the worst formula for artificial eggs ever encountered. Staff seemed pleasant so suspect the mediocrity may be slightly higher in pay grade. Too many other options nearby to ever do this one again. Would not recommend to anyone, at any price.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ritzytopaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear ritzytopaz,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations to each and every traveler that stays with us, so we are extremely disappointed to hear that you feel we did not live up to those high standards on this particular visit. While many of our guests enjoy our location because it provides a quiet atmosphere just off the main road within walking distance to restaurants, we understand that this is a personal preference and that our location is not for everyone. We have shared all of your feedback with our General Manager so that your concerns can be taken into consideration and necessary changes can be made. We appreciate your feedback and wish you the best of luck in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
#3 of 7 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
5.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia

Property: Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
Address: 601 Columbia Avenue, Highway 378, Lexington, SC 29072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington Hotel Lexington
Hampton Inn Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing