We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Executive Inn(West Columbia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
301
90
31
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
90
31
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast staffcookiesfresh fruitlots of restaurantsfitness centertucked awayfirst ratethe hotel staffnice hotelroom was cleanroom keyparking lotgreat breakfastgreat place to stayvisit family
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 449 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Excellent Hotel. Clean rooms, great breakfast, and good restaurants within walking distance. Enjoyed my stay. They have refurbished their breakfast area and it looks very nice. Centrally located for the Lexington, SC area. No complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Mike M,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Hampton Inn Lexington hotel. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us while you were visiting the area for business. We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms, great breakfast, and close proximity to local restaurants. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby and dining area. We are very excited to show off our new and improved look and cannot thank you enough for the kind words. We hope that you will visit us again very soon at the Hampton Inn Lexington hotel!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Columbia / Lexington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This motel was very clean and well managed. Staff was attentive. Food was good and well presented. We had no issues at all. The only thing that was a little odd was the food prep area in the room had no utensils (seemed as tho there should be some plastic utensils of some sort). Motel was located close to great restaurants as well as nice shopping areas. Great time with my wife as we celebrated a wedding with friends. We would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reskew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear reskew,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Hampton Inn Lexington hotel! We are so glad that you and your friends chose to stay with us for a wedding in Lexington, South Carolina. We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean, well managed hotel, attentive staff members, good food, and close proximity to restaurants and shopping. In addition, we would like to thank you for the feedback about our guest rooms. We do have plastic utensils available in the dining area and can certainly provide these utensils at any time during your stay. We encourage all of our guests to contact the front desk immediately if any questions come up during your visit. We will gladly do our best to meet all of your travel needs! Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We hope that you will visit us again soon at the Hampton Inn Lexington hotel.

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

As far as Hampton Inns go this one doesn't make the cut. The rooms are very good but the hotel as a whole is lacking. The parking area is kind of weird and the hotel needs some updating. I really didn't care for the breakfast offered. Worst waffle I've ever had. The staff is very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EASTCOASTKIDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear EASTCOASTKIDD,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate the kind words about our hotel guest rooms and friendly staff members. However, we are disappointed to hear that you experienced a few inconveniences during your stay. Our parking lot is located directly next to the Applebee’s parking lot. While many guests enjoy walking next door for dinner, we do apologize if our parking situation caused some confusion during your stay. We also want to thank you for the feedback about our hotel and breakfast buffet. We are actually finishing up the final touches on our lobby renovations. We are very excited to share our updated, modern look that features new flooring, dining tables, shades, and furniture! The very last step is to replace the baseboards and art work. We appreciate your patience as we put these final touches in place and we are very sorry if this caused an inconvenience on this particular visit. We take great pride in offering one of the best breakfast buffet’s in the industry, so we are disappointed to hear that we did not live up to those high standards during your stay. We offer a variety of hot and cold breakfast items including eggs, bacon, waffles, fruit, pastries, and more. We have taken your review to heart and shared this review with our team so that we can make improvements as necessary. Please contact our General Manager, Chad Cook, directly if there is anything else that we can do to assist you! Thanks again for all of your time!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am so shocked at how nice the amenities are at this Hampton. The staff is so good and the morning breakfast is 4 stars. Health good food, not just cardboard junk food I will be staying at Hampton Inn whenever possible from now on.

Room Tip: if you are traveling alone, and 1 queen is enough, ask for those rooms because the amount of space in the room for business work etc is greater with just the 1 queen bed.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtrip85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear bigtrip85,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Hampton Inn Lexington hotel. We truly appreciate the kind words about our delicious, hot breakfast buffet and friendly staff members. We strive to offer a variety of breakfast choices to meet the needs of all or our guests including eggs, meat, fruit, yogurt, bagels, pastries, muffins, juice, coffee, and more. We have healthy items as well as a few savory treats available for our guests. The Hampton Inn breakfast buffet is known as one of the best in the industry and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selection. Thanks again for all of your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you will be staying at Hampton Inn hotels from now on and hope that you will visit us again soon at the Hampton Inn Lexington!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Columbia / Lexington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was our third visit to this location and we have been very satisfied during each stay. The last visit was for 5 nights in preperation for our daughter's wedding in Lexington. From the moment we reserved the 30 rooms for the event until our check-out, the staff was very friendly and accomodating. Check-ins were quick and easy, the breakfast was appreciated by all and the use of the boardroom for the flowers was a extra special touch. The renovated lobby/dining area is beautiful and all our rooms were clean and comfortable. Great location with close shopping and dining choices.

Chad, kudos to you and your staff for making our stay less stressful while preparing for the wedding.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckeye4331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear buckeye4331,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Hampton Inn Lexington hotel. We are so glad that you and your family chose to stay with us for your daughter’s wedding in Lexington. We truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff members, quick check in process, and excellent breakfast buffet. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you were able to use our meeting space to prepare for the wedding. We welcome all wedding groups at the Hampton Inn Lexington hotel and we are very glad that you were able to enjoy our newly renovated lobby area, comfortable guest rooms, and close proximity to shopping and dining. A special thanks from our entire team for staying with us while you prepared for your daughter’s wedding. We hope that you will visit us again soon at the Hampton Inn Lexington hotel.

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews