We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Masters 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Read a few negative reviews from January 2012 so I was a little apprehensive. But I was pleasantly surprised. The room 319 was clean and comfortable. The wallpaper in bathroom was peeling next to shower in one spot, probably due to shower heat/moisture. Untreated wood held up counter in bathroom. Bathroom was clean and that is important to me. Air Conditioner was a little loud but this is normal for hotels. I was happy that room was smoke free. Yes, I would stay here again. Breakfast buffet was good for me. Staff was very, very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themasters2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 125 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a mediocre hotel. Everything about it is average. The price (that's a good thing, folks!), the location (chains and shops nearby but pretty far from Columbia, SC) and the rooms (they get the job done but nothing amazing to see here). If you're expecting a five star hotel, this is not the place. If you're looking for something cheap and friendly (great morning breakfast staff), then this place will get you what you need. Overall, it's nothing to write home about but check it out if you're in need of a bed in Lexington.

Room Tip: Be friendly and polite to staff and you can get what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidayinnexpress00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Trusha107,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express for the most part typifies what I expect from this chain -- comfortable bed with nice bedding, clean and modern room, great coffee, and those delectable cinnamon buns. :) My room was clean, the staff was friendly (especially the breakfast attendant -- she was all smiles and upbeat both mornings of my stay, and boy, did she stay busy!!) My only complaint was that the hallways REEKED of smoke! Luckily, my non-smoking room did not smell like it had been smoked in, but there must be enough smoking rooms around to stink up the common areas.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great Staff! Great Stay! Great Room! Great Hotel!
I was very pleased with my experience at this hotel. Everyone on staff was extremely helpful and polite. The manager was very polite and helpful and went out of his way to ensure our weekend was amazing. The TVs are a huge plus and the beds are very comfortable. The room was clean and the shower seemed to be brand new. You can tell they have put a lot of work into this hotel recently and it shows! They call your room after you check in to be sure you have everything you need and will gladly help you if you have any questions or concerns. Our room seemed to have brand new carpet which was wonderful! Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The night before our stay, I called to confirm our room reservation and I asked about a late check out. The young lady that answered my call was kind and let me know about their Priority Rewards membership which with a membership allows you to check out at 2 pm. Upon arrival at the hotel, the staff was nice and friendly.

My husband, son and I, stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for one night. My son had an event at the local high school and there were tons of kids that stayed there for this same event. Apparently the chaperones were scattered. The "adjoining" room next to us had some rowdy boys (middle school age) in there. At 10:45 pm, I went next door and banged on their door after it sounded as though they were going to bust through the "adjoinging" door to our room. I realize that the hotel had no cotrol over the boys, however, I think their chaperones didn't either!!!!! Now, the other issue was that all night long, we kept hearing a consistent noise (every 7-8 seconds) that sounded like a pounding above our room. So bad was the noise that I got up at 1:30 AM and went to the front desk to let the night shift attendant that we were having trouble sleeping because of the noise. The next morning, my husband and I decided that perhaps the noise was caused by pipes knocking when water was turned off and the toilets flushed...the noise was heard when we were in the bedroom area of the room, however, more prominently heard when we were in our bathroom. Not so sure that I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor just down the hall from the staircase opposite end of the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmsfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear mmsfoster,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to know that you find our staff nice and friendly. Our staff members are truly the heart of the hotel and we are glad it's being appreciated by our guests. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and for the noise issues have caused. We definitely understand the importance of a good nights sleep and for that reason, your comments will surely be looked into. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and rest assured, your input will be shared with our management team and rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

I hope this would not deter you from choosing us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I went on-line to bid what I would pay for a 15 night stay and this was the only hotel with the website I was using that accepted my bid. I paid less than half the advertised price. The hotel is old which explains some of the comments about smell, stained carpet, etc. If you're paying full price you can do better in the Columbia area. Having said that, the room was clean, bug-free, and quiet. The bed was comfortable, the shower hot, the breakfast pretty good and the staff excellent.
Actually the worst part of the stay was the rush hour traffic on Sunset Blvd.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asdfgH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very nice lobby, reminded me of a small ski lodge. Really nice rooms and very clean! The staff was very helpful in what ever I needed. I would definitely suggest this location to all my family and friends. Will be back very soon.

Room Tip: The king size bed was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
#3 of 7 in Lexington
372 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington
17.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 131 Innkeeper Dr, Lexington, SC 29072-7405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $103 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Lexington South Carolina. Our beautiful property is located in the center point of Lexington shopping & dining, only minutes to downtown Columbia, SC. Our three story hotel offers a selection of king, two queen beds or wheelchair accessible rooms and/or suites to meet everyone's needs. Each of our tastefully decorated rooms and suites are equipped with in-room coffee makers, irons & ironing boards, hair dryers, refrigerators & microwaves, and 32' LCD TV In standard rooms and 37' LCD TV in suites with cable, CNN, ESPN, HBO and 48 cable channels and more. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers a boardroom (accommodating up to 12 persons), as well as a large meeting room accommodating up to 100 persons. Catering and audio visual are provided upon request. Whether your visiting the Lexington/Columbia area for business or pleasure, take time to enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and fitness facility. Join us for our excellent Express Start breakfast buffet served daily from 6:30 a.m. until 10:00 a.m. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all types of recreational venues to include beautiful Lake Murray, several theatres for the performing arts and Lexington County's award winning historical museums. We sincerely hope you'll enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lexington
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Lexington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing