We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel and location for exploring area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and location for exploring area”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Very clean and welcoming hotel, pleasant setting and very helpfull staff; front of house and backroom staff. efficient check in and departure. Breakfast good with plenty of choice. Seasonal outdoor pool

Room Tip: room at back overlooking pool and wooded area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joinnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    26
    19
    11
    14
See reviews for
31
16
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Very nice hotel nice freindly staff great breakfast food.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommasonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Nice people, Clean Rooms and Great Breakfast are just a few reasons to stay at this hotel. I would and will stay again next time i'm in town. I give this hotel a 100 all the way around. If you are looking for a great place to stay and a great value thin this is your place.

Room Tip: go through priceline and name your own price
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I rate it nothing less than top notch in service and rooms. I used the property for a 4-week residential management training for a class of 14 trainees. The rooms met the needs for company-required double occupancy. My trainees raved about the breakfast service. They expressed that any concern, no matter how small, was immediately and adequately addressed. The hotel staff was helpful and competent. The conference room was of good size for small group exercises. The location allowed access to major department store chains and chain restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel for business and/or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_Harris_Sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Was on a trip or business and made a last minute decision to stay in Lexington. This hotel is in need of updating. The lobby area needs a major revamp and could a bit cleaner. Rooms were standard and also could use an update. Even the sheets looked a little worn. With that said rooms were clean and quiet.

Did not try breakfast because I was in a hurry, so just grabbed some fruit. It looked like a standard Holday Inn Express breakfast.

I found the front desk clerk to be friendly, but lacking. I asked to see an area map, and there were none available. Then they were not helpful to another guest that needed directions to the airport. She did not know how to get to the airport? This area is a vacation area with Lake Murray close by. I feel the staff should be able to assist visitors a bit more.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happywanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

From the outside, this appeared to be a first generation Hampton Inn that was converted to a Holiday Inn Express so we were a little skeptical at first. It is located behind a row of commercial properties on a busy artery, so it was a bit difficult to find late at night. Judging by the size of the mature landscaping (which was nice, by the way), it's about 20 years old. Inside, it is very well maintained and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We felt right at home. the bedding was very nice and the flat screen TV had reasonable viewing options (although they were grainy - not HD). It was a traditional 'old school' hotel room layout with two beds and a lamp in between. I would've preferred more separation or a partial room divider (we were traveling with a teenager). Breakfast had good options - lots of weekend soccer teams and traveling retirees. It is a very upscale suburban community. The property seemed to appeal to a broad range of people.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefffleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I travel for business all over south east. The staff (Especially Julie ) is always gracious, professional and respectful.
The rooms are spacious, clean and the bed is comfortable. I always remember the work desk at this hotel while working on narrow work desks at some other hotels, work desk here is broader then most other hotels, it makes my work so much more convenient since I have lot of papers to deal with along with my laptop.
I like the fact that hotel is located in downtown Lexington with restaurants and stores steps from the door. I prefer such inside city locations compared to exit ramp so it makes my evenings more enjoyable.
hotel has nice calm, quiet and pleasant environment, perfect to relax after a long day of work.
In nutshell, it's excellent staff, clean large rooms, great location and reasonable rates

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
#3 of 7 in Lexington
336 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
2.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 131 Innkeeper Dr, Lexington, SC 29072-7405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Lexington South Carolina. Our beautiful property is located in the center point of Lexington shopping & dining, only minutes to downtown Columbia, SC. Our three story hotel offers a selection of king, two queen beds or wheelchair accessible rooms and/or suites to meet everyone's needs. Each of our tastefully decorated rooms and suites are equipped with in-room coffee makers, irons & ironing boards, hair dryers, refrigerators & microwaves, and 32' LCD TV In standard rooms and 37' LCD TV in suites with cable, CNN, ESPN, HBO and 48 cable channels and more. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers a boardroom (accommodating up to 12 persons), as well as a large meeting room accommodating up to 100 persons. Catering and audio visual are provided upon request. Whether your visiting the Lexington/Columbia area for business or pleasure, take time to enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and fitness facility. Join us for our excellent Express Start breakfast buffet served daily from 6:30 a.m. until 10:00 a.m. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all types of recreational venues to include beautiful Lake Murray, several theatres for the performing arts and Lexington County's award winning historical museums. We sincerely hope you'll enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lexington
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Lexington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing