We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
Nearby Hotels
$84
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$68
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Columbia)(Great Value!)
$63
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveler rating
606
324
118
46
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
606
324
118
46
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknice roombeautiful hotelclean roomswafflesgreat place to staystay there againgreat breakfastking roomone night stayenjoyed my staysouth carolinathe hotel stafffriesstaff was friendlyno complaintssausage
Filter
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hotel was difficult to find. The address doesn't show up on the gps. The first room wasn't clean. The bed covering was stained and there was hair in the tub. The next room seemed okay but when I got in bed I noticed blood on the sheets. They offered to move us to another room but I decided to have them come up and change the sheets since we were already settled down for the night. We tried to go to sleep around 9:30 but I could hear the highway traffic and the people in the room above us even though I had white noise going in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Selena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Selena S,
Thank you for taking the time to speak with me this morning. I appreciate that you made sure that we were aware of the situation and I'm glad that Summer was able to assist you the night that you were here. As we spoke about on the phone this is not our standard and is not acceptable. We will take every action necessary to look into what happened and train for how to address things more correctly so that no other guest would encounter a situation like this.
Warmest Regards,
Jeanette Lowicz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend for a meeting we were hosting at the hotel, as well as some meetings in Lexington. The hotel staff did a great job accommodating our accommodations and the meeting. It is a basic meeting room, nothing really fancy but incredible functional. Rooms were nice and very clean, smelled good and bed and bathroom were comfortable and clean. Really like those showers that have the bowed curtain, makes it nice.Rooms are very basic and functional. Not anything wrong, you just need to recognize you are where you are and your need to have an expectation of a very nice, clean and comfortable, not anything too fancy, hotel is what you will get. The breakfast was good but could add a few more choices. It consists of eggs, make your waffle or cereal. You also can get bagel or muffin. The fruit is the cut up kind in a syrup, which is fine but I prefer cut up fresh; the fresh items consist of a whole apple, banana or orange. Like I said and like the hotel overall, it is fine, just basic. Suggestion is switch the in room a/c unit from auto to on so the fan runs continually, to mask the highway noise. With that you will not hear it. If you are looking for clean, very happy staff and good, basic, and affordable, accommodations you will be very pleased, as we were.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews