We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THEY REALLY TOOK GREAT CARE OF US....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our stay at this hotel included 8 people in 4 rooms ,for 4 days
The service by the help was outstanding. Anything that was needed by us was fast in coming. We all would stay at this hotel in the future.. A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Joe C,

Thank you so much. We truly appreciate you writing a review of our property. We would love the opportunity to take care of your group again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

946 - 952 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kurt Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Room was great and the staff was very nice. The fitness room was terrible. The room looked sparce as there was almost no equipment outside of a few treadmills. There was one weight machine that was missing parts on no other weight training equipment. I travel a lot and will not knowingly stay at a hotel that does not have an adequate fitness room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Richard S,
Thank you for staying with us earlier this year. After reading your review I went to work on repairing and updating our fitness center. We have had items repaired and added some additional tools to use, and we are looking forward to adding some additional weights and accessories next year.
Warmest regards,
Jeanette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
#3 of 7 in Lexington
377 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington

Address: 108 Saluda Pointe Court, Lexington, SC 29072-7295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $111 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia/Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Wyndham
Wingate Columbia Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing