We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parents Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Parents Weekend”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good value, clean, nice restaurants and stores close by and a reasonable distance from USC, would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We would love to see you again.
Warmest regards,
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    296
    101
    36
    14
See reviews for
385
149
57
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 25, 2012

At my recent stay in Columbia, South Carolina, I found the bed to be extremely uncomfortable and the pillows were terrible. I woke up with a terrible back ache and had to take aspirin to releave it. Breakfast the eggs were cold and the bacon was shredded as if someone nad ate it. The waffles were satisfactory, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear anonymous,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in the area. Please reach out to me if you would like to discuss your stay. gm@lexingtonwingate.com or 803-957-5000.
Sincerely,
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KNOXVILLE
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

First room I was in, the toilet had pee on the sit. When I told the front desk clerk, she immediately gave me another room. The second room's shower had mold on the tile and an old soap bar was caked on the soap dish tray in the shower. The second day I came back to my room with the door ajar It had been left open since the maid had cleaned that afternoon. I did not return to my room until 8pm. My belongings could have very easily been stolen. This was very startling since I was on a business trip by myself.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank KCCC119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
I am so very sorry about your experience while you were here. I would like to look into this matter as this is not the way we do business. Please reach out to me at gm@lexingtonwingate.com or by phone at the hotel 803-957-5000 so that I can find and correct this problem.

Sincerely,
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a great time...the room was comfortable and met our needs. The beds were great, the room was clean...we had a wonderful time. Thanks Wyndam!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Jennifer,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your wonderful stay. Please let us know if we can be of service in the future.
Go Gamecocks!
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Overall, I would say this hotel was a good experience. Only 2 small suggestions. I called the day before and asked if we could have early checkin since we were traveling far and they suggested we call the day on checkin around noon. I actually never had a chance to call the day of because we went directly to the University of South Carolina to see our son. When we went to check in around 4:30 in the afternoon our room was not ready and we had to wait around 20 minutes for the room to be ready. Also, they need to check the bathroom more carefully because there was mold around the bathtub. This could be easily corrcted by using a bleach solution.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mpoly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATTHEWS
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a great time and a good stay at the hotel
The breakfast bar was not always stocked.
Happy hour was not what I had expected.. Ran out of wine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Barbara,
So glad you had a good time while you were here. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your visit. Hope to see you again next year for the game.
Sincerely,
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGH POINT
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Check in was great and the staff was courteous.
The manager's meet and greet caused excessive noise in the kitchen from 8-9pm.
My room (130) was next to the kitchen. It sounded like 55 gallon drums being thrown around.
Then at 5am the same kind of noise.
I went to the breakfast area at 5:50 and could hear two people talking in the kitchen.
One of those persons came out at 6:00 and apologized for the breakfast area not being prepared.
That one person then went to the front desk to wait on a person who had been standing there for 10 minutes waiting to check out.
It took this person till 6:15 to check this person out.
At 6:15 I went to the counter to check out. Miss attitude of I dont care if you stay here or not, checked me out and didn't even look at me or say thanks.
At 6:17, I left.
The breakfast area was still not complete.
I left without breakfast and worked at my job site until lunch with no food.
Very dissatisfied.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Joe C
First I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the noise. Your room was very close to the lobby and the pantry and those areas can be noisy at times. So I am very sorry that the noise disturbed your stay. I have talked with our breakfast and night staff about better practices as to not disturb any guests.
Thank for for your feedback.
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
#3 of 7 in Lexington
348 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
Address: 108 Saluda Pointe Court, Lexington, SC 29072-7295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia/Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Wyndham
Wingate Columbia Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing