We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lexington
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Jonesboro
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with large, clean comfortable rooms and a great breakfast buffet. My son was married in Lexington and we rented several rooms. They were all excellent and everyone enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Rick L.,

I want to thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will come and visit with us again! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    70
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
146
53
16
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

When I read the reviews I thought this must be the place to stay in Lexington.....it was! The staff is great. The hotel modern and super clean! Breakfast was pretty good. Typical chain hotel breakfast but quite good. Would be my pick if I were to go back to Lexington.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Rick L,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at our Hotel, Our staff does an amazing job making sure that each one of our guests has a pleasurable experience! We hope that the next time you are in Lexington that you will keep us in mind for all of your future stays! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have stay at his hotel several times a year when visiting family. The hotel is very clean throughout. the staff is great and the breakfast is good. The location is convenient to most Lexington shopping and dining.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Rick S.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property! We are happy to have repeat guests and have enjoyed you staying with us. Our staff takes pride in our property and it shows! We hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were attending a family wedding. Hotel was very clean and modern. Rooms were large and comfortable. Indoor pool, and exercise room, also very nice. Staff was great, especially Kathy who put out the contiental breakfast every morning. A great selection to choose from. Everyone was very friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortsuitesLEX, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Carol,

On behalf of the Comfort Suites of Lexington staff we would like to thank you for your kind review. We were happy to have you and your family stay with us during such a happy time! Our staff enjoys getting to know our guests and we hope that you will come and stay with us again!

Thank you and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I've been staying in this hotel just about every week for over a year. Executive summary: Hard to find a better deal. I just wish *all* Choice Hotel properties were this good...

Firstly, the staff is excellent, friendly and helpful. Been here a year, no issues at all, ever.

Rooms are fair sized, with a sitting area, refrigerator, microwave, and decent sized TV. Partition between the bed and the sitting area - nice touch, and standard in all rooms that I've been in. Each floor has 4 larger rooms, two jacuzzi rooms and two large rooms. The jacuzzi rooms would be great for a couples get-away... not that I'd know anything about that. (The hotel used to randomly upgrade some of us long-term stay-ees into one of these, but I guess that was getting abused and, sadly, doesn't happen any more. Pity.)

I find that the beds are quite comfortable. Bathrooms are fine. Standard window units for air conditioning - sounds like every other window unit you've ever heard.

Breakfast is the standard you find in most chains - some combo of scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, potatoes, biscuits, and cold stuff. Manager's social in the evenings - couple of hours of free beer, wine, and some sort of hor d'oeuvre. The budget minded could probably live on it. In all, decent but not exceptional.

Hotel is in a decent location and convenient to the plant I'm working in. Good bit of food within walking distance, tons of food within a short drive. Lexington is revamping the road, but it doesn't present too much of a problem except at rush hours..

Room cleaning is good... but I'm a guy, so my standards aren't terribly high.

One downside in the past has been utterly pathetic internet service, *but* that has changed in the last few months. Service is actually usable now, about average for most hotels, and actually a good bit easier to use. In fact, I'm writing this review using it. In the evening. With a nearly full hotel. This would have been impossible just a few weeks ago. Good job, guys.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nailhead33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortsuitesLEX, Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

As a long time guest I would like to thank you for your continued business. We have enjoyed having you stay with us at the Comfort Suites in Lexington. We hope that you think of this as your 'home away from home." We have upgraded our wireless and television services, and I am happy to hear that they are working well for you! Please consider staying with us in the future as we have enjoyed having you as a part of our Comfort Suites family for the past year!

Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Mrs. Rhonda is awesome she always makes me feel welcome. Whitney also always takes time to talk. I really like feeling like I am at home when I come to this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mende12337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel based on your stay. Our guests are extremely important to us and we enjoy getting to know each and every guest on an individual level. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a base for a visit to Tuesday practice at the Masters, an hour's drive away from the hotel. We had a friendly greeting when we arrived, they speeded up making our room ready without any prompting, and gave us a huge pizza for free (it was given to them by a local firm but they had all eaten lunch so offered it to us!). So pleased with the welcome we received, and it was nice to calm things down after a five day sight-seeing trip to New York. The room had everything we needed and I would thoroughly recommend it to any lucky folk planning a trip to Augusta National Golf Club, or if you have any need to be in the Columbia/Lexington area.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It was an honor for us to be able to accomodate you during Master's Week! Thank you for your kind review and we love hearing stories of ways that our staff goes above and beyond to provide you a memorable experience. We hope you will come back and see us again and that we can continually provide our guests with unique ways to show kindness and hospitality. Again, we know you had many options to choose from and we appreciate your business. Come back and see us anytime you are back in the States! Thanks again and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lexington

Property: Comfort Suites Lexington
Address: 325 W Main St, Lexington, SC 29072-2635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated about 10 minutes west of Columbia, the Comfort Suites® hotel offers easy access to many nearby landmarks and attractions. This Lexington, SC hotel is close to the Riverbanks Zoo and Garden, the South Carolina State Fairgrounds, and the University of South Carolina and its Williams-Brice Stadium.Lake Murray is the perfect place to enjoy the great outdoors, offering activities like boating, fishing, sailing, picnicking and sightseeing cruises. Public boat ramps are available. Enjoy a variety of shopping malls, entertainment venues and golf courses in the area. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are within walking distance.After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, enjoy a workout in our fitness center and a swim in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to ask about our manager's reception, held Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring delicious hors d'oeuvres and refreshing beverages.Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the public computer with Internet access, in-room desks, and access to copy and fax services. On-site meeting facilities are available for up to 80 people.In addition to standard amenities, all spacious suites come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, flat-screen televisions, DVD players, hair dryers and safes. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible rooms are available. Laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are both offered on the premises for added guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or vacationing with the family, the Comfort Suites hotel in Lexington, SC offers you first-class accommodations, affordable rates and service with a smile. Make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing