We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in downtown Lexington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lexington
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value in downtown Lexington”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

No complaints -- the hotel is newer and the staff is friendly. This is a good place to set up home base in Greater Columbia. If you are going to the Masters (I wasn't), you are only a few hours from Augusta and at half the price of anything you might find closer to the golf course. I stayed here with my family and we enjoyed the breakfast bar. We ate on the outdoor patio.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We certainly appreciate your review and hope you enjoyed your time with us! You complimented two big areas of importance to us: friendliness of staff and upkeep of our facilities for our guest's satisfaction. Our overall aim is to provide you with a courteous and gracious staff and a clean, new, vibrant facility for you and your family to enjoy. Again, thank you for your review and hope that you will become repeat guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    67
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
142
51
16
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We loved everything. The breakfast was great, both hot and cold selections. The pool was very enjoyable and warm. The rooms were very large, great décor, and very clean. The service was
excellent and friendly.....Will return when visiting family in area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllentownBarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled that our property exceeded expectations and was "excellent" for you in many areas! Our staff and management continually works as hard as we can to provide you with above-and-beyond service, amenities and cleanliness. We look forwad to seeing you again when you are in Lexington and thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Staff is super freindly and helpful. Facility is very clean and peaceful. Have stayed at this hotel numerous times and the conditions are consistently impressive and comfortable. The value for the rate is impossible to beat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel! We certainly appreciate your loyalty and repeat business with us and will always strive to give you the quailty service and stay that you have expected from us in past stays. If we can ever exceed your expectations in the future, please do not hesitate to let me know. Again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We are a motor coach tour company and brought a group of 50 people. The hotel is very well appointed, vey clean & neat, the staff was friendly, helpful, courteous & had everything ready for us. We even did baggage handling & they did it flawlessly in delivery & pickup the following morning for 50 people. We would definitely stay here again with a group or individually.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillisTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review and it is always a pleasure for us to serve your group each year! We look forward to seeing you each year, as the holiday season approaches. It is a joy and pleasure for us to serve you with quality service and accomodations. We always strive to meet your needs and exceed your expectations and look forward to seein you all again next year. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a top-notch property. While staying here on an extended assignment, the staff was outstanding at getting to know you as a return customer and making your stay as pleasant as possible. Rooms are in good condition, breakfast is very consistent and the evening drink at the bar is nice to look forward to at the end of the day. Whenever I return to Lexington, I will always return to see Andy, Patrick, Rebecca and Seth!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side toward the rear lot are quietest. The mattresses are nothing less than aweso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJKish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We have certainly appreciated your loyalty, kindness and patronage. Thank you for the many repeat stays and we hope that we have surpassed your expectations in hospitality, service and overall accomodations! We are sad that you will no longer be travelling to this area on a weekly basis, but look forward to seeing you again, when your travels bring you to Lexington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2012

When our garage caught fire and we had to leave our house, we found a warm welcome at the Comfort Suites in Lexington.The room was comfortable and clean and we felt very well cared for. Thanks to all the staff for making a difficult situation very enjoyable!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfear_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
In your time of need, we were so privileged to be your "refuge from the fire". We know that there are many hotel options and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us during this difficult time. We hope that we gave you the quality service and experience that you expected! Thank you again for your comments and we hope that we can further accomodate you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

As a local, I stayed several weeks while some restoration was being done in my home. The rooms were comfortable and mostly clean, I had to ask for items that should have ben left in my room anyway. The front desk, except for one employee, was helpful and had great personalties, the breakfast buffet, while offering awesome choices, the "hot" food was often cold and the meat undercooked during the week, the weekends and Mondays, were much better, not only offering better food but a much more personable attendant, starting my day off with not only good food but a smile and a nice chat...While I would stay there again and recommend your hotel to my friends, I would suggest they bring their own tolietries and eat breakfast at McDonalds during the week.. thank you for a memorable stay

Room Tip: there seems to be less overhead noise on the top floor as the hotel often books groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
On behalf of the Comfort Suites, we would like to thank you for your choosing to stay with us again as a repeat guest. Our aim is to provide you with the quality service and amenities that will exceed your expectations. As always, we strive to better serve you and appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future to provide for your needs and will amend any issues you encountered to the best of our ability!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lexington

Property: Comfort Suites Lexington
Address: 325 West Main Street, Lexington, SC 29072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated about 10 minutes west of Columbia, the Comfort Suites® hotel offers easy access to many nearby landmarks and attractions. This Lexington, SC hotel is close to the Riverbanks Zoo and Garden, the South Carolina State Fairgrounds, and the University of South Carolina and its Williams-Brice Stadium.Lake Murray is the perfect place to enjoy the great outdoors, offering activities like boating, fishing, sailing, picnicking and sightseeing cruises. Public boat ramps are available. Enjoy a variety of shopping malls, entertainment venues and golf courses in the area. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are within walking distance.After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, enjoy a workout in our fitness center and a swim in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to ask about our manager's reception, held Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring delicious hors d'oeuvres and refreshing beverages.Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the public computer with Internet access, in-room desks, and access to copy and fax services. On-site meeting facilities are available for up to 80 people.In addition to standard amenities, all spacious suites come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, flat-screen televisions, DVD players, hair dryers and safes. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible rooms are available. Laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are both offered on the premises for added guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or vacationing with the family, the Comfort Suites hotel in Lexington, SC offers you first-class accommodations, affordable rates and service with a smile. Make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing