We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort suites, Lexington, SC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lexington
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Newer, up to date Comfort Suites. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent front desk staff willing to assist in any way possible. Manager's Reception almost every night. Only glitches are a rather slow back elevator to the rear parking lot and difficulty sometimes exiting property due to high traffic volume. A GOOD deal for the $$$.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCVParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites of Lexington on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Lexington has experience an enormous amount of growth recently, and our location in the heart of downtown Lexington provides our guests with a wonderful variety of restaurants, shops, and local parks/museums within walking distance of the hotel. Unfortunately, this does come with heavy traffic on Main Street during certain hours of the day. The city of Lexington is currently looking into ways to improve the flow of traffic on Main Street and other high volume traffic areas in the city.

While the city works on improving the flow of traffic in the Lexington area, I am confident and hopeful that our high level of customer service, state of the art accommodations, and dedication to providing an exceptional experience for each of our guests will keep you coming back in the near future!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 373 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

Never having stayed at a Comfort Suites before, I relied on TripAdvisor reviews to make my hotel decision. With this hotel, they were right on! The best in Lexington and one of the best we have encountered anywhere.
From our check-in with the friendly, knowledgeable front desk staff, to our departure three days later, this was a Class Act! Very clean throughout! Comfortable, spacious suite with great bed and all the amenities you could ask for. Good breakfast for a buffet, but the eggs and potatoes could have been kept hotter. Efficient maid service.
We asked for a suite away from elevators and vending, and that was exactly what we got. Next time, though, we'll also ask for suite away from Lexington's Main Street. The traffic noise is pretty intense starting about 6 AM.
All in all, this was a great experience with a new hotel chain for us. Keep up the good work, Comfort Suites of Lexington!!

Room Tip: Ask for room away from Lexington's Main Street--much traffic noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharpShoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for your kind words! We are very happy to know that we were able to provide you with an outstanding first experience with the Comfort Suites brand! I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by noise coming from Lexington's Main Street. We are very lucky to be located right in the heart of Downtown Lexington, which is showing a tremendous amount of growth and development. This provides our guests with several options within walking distance for shopping, dining, and sightseeing, but does also bring heavy traffic during certain parts of the day. While traffic noise usually isn't a problem, very few of our rooms face Main Street and we will be happy to honor your request to stay in one of our other well appointed suites during your future visits. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

While traveling through South Carolina on my way to Charleston, I stopped at the Comfort Suites for a room when I just couldn't drive any farther. I've honestly never been in a hotel nicer than this one! The rooms were super clean and very spacious. I couldn't hear anything except for what was going on inside my own room! Always a plus for a light sleeper like myself. I was supposed to stay at a Marriot the following night but went ahead and cancelled my reservation and came back to the Comfort Suites in Lexington.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Crystal,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We take great pride in the top notch customer service and accommodations we aim to provide. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Lexington/Columbia area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Outstanding hotel! Very helpful person when we checked in at 2:45 pm. Gave us all of the details about our room, even mentioned the easiest way to adjust and use the shower! Beds were perfect, high quality linens and the mattress was better than the one we use at home. Decor is very modern and stylish, as well as very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and all items were completely stocked throughout the time we spent in the area. The person in charge of serving the meal was available and offered several times to help as needed. On top of all of this, the room was very affordable. I have been a Choice hotel rewards member for a number of years and I believe I have found one of the best in this particular chain!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxieGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We were unable to get a room at the place we normally stay when visiting our daughter and her family in Lexington. We decided to try the Comfort Suites and I will never go back to the other hotel. Comfort is clean, beds are comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are very grateful that you chose the Comfort Suites for your recent visit to Lexington. We are even happier to know that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning the next time you are in our area! Your loyalty means a lot to us, and we appreciate it greatly. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I stay in hotels 3-4 nights every week as a business traveler, so the hospitality and excellent customer service that I receive from Jeremy (the manager) and his team are quite refreshing. They make me feel at home every time, not to mention the rooms are very clean and the nightly manager's reception is better than many high end hotels. I definitely recommend this hotel to visitors in the Lexington area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you for your review, Teresa! We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our property. I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire team here at the Comfort Suites of Lexington for recognizing the hard work and dedication we put into giving each of our guests a memorable experience. We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your time with us in Lexington. If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to let me know right away. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Great hotel, indoor pool is nice, reception is great, better food on Mondays and Tuesdays for some reason.

Room Tip: Nice rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgumms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you are enjoying our facilities at the Comfort Suites of Lexington as well as our complimentary Evening Reception. I think you will be very excited to see many of the new offerings we will soon be providing at our reception every Monday - Thursday. We have recently partnered with some of the best restaurants in town. We will be showcasing one restaurant each evening by providing light hors d'oeuvres that highlight each restaurant's unique menu. I am confident that you will be happy with the evening reception every day it is offered, whether it is a Monday or a Thursday. I look forward to hearing your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington
7.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lexington

Address: 325 W Main St, Lexington, SC 29072-2635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $93 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated about 10 minutes west of Columbia, the Comfort Suites® hotel offers easy access to many nearby landmarks and attractions. This Lexington, SC hotel is close to the Riverbanks Zoo and Garden, the South Carolina State Fairgrounds, and the University of South Carolina and its Williams-Brice Stadium.Lake Murray is the perfect place to enjoy the great outdoors, offering activities like boating, fishing, sailing, picnicking and sightseeing cruises. Public boat ramps are available. Enjoy a variety of shopping malls, entertainment venues and golf courses in the area. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are within walking distance.After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, enjoy a workout in our fitness center and a swim in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to ask about our manager's reception, held Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring delicious hors d'oeuvres and refreshing beverages.Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the public computer with Internet access, in-room desks, and access to copy and fax services. On-site meeting facilities are available for up to 80 people.In addition to standard amenities, all spacious suites come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, flat-screen televisions, DVD players, hair dryers and safes. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible rooms are available. Laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are both offered on the premises for added guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or vacationing with the family, the Comfort Suites hotel in Lexington, SC offers you first-class accommodations, affordable rates and service with a smile. Make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing