We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lexington
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

This hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you, Butch! It was our pleasure having you stay with us. We hope to see you again at the Comfort Suites of Lexington in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    72
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
147
54
17
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

This hotel is very nice. The staff was super-friendly and helpful as well. I am not sure if this hotel is new or just remodeled, but it looks new. It's clean and modern, has a nice indoor pool and gym area. Even the lobby is relaxing! Free wi-fi in each room, nice large TVs and bathrooms. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank car-o-lina1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you for your review! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

What a nice surprise to find that the strong reviews of this hotel are justified. I couldn't agree more that the beds and linens were exceptional, the decor modern and well-designed and the customer service was friendly and easy. I wish I could duplicate this Comfort Suites in many more cities. It would definitely be my "go-to" place to stay when traveling!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Comfort Suites of Lexington. It is our goal to provide top notch customer service and high quality accommodations. I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations in these areas and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I highly recommend this hotel , especially for the price. We were staying here for a wedding and it was nice that the family and friends were all on the same floor. The beds are SUPER comfy and the rooms are modern and very clean. The service was great, no problems with anything we needed. The pool was nice to take a dip. The continental breakfast was very good as far as free breakfast goes. Sausage, eggs, all the basics you normally see. It didn't matter what time you went, there was a stocked selection of breakfast items. Great location also. There are plenty of stores and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LILBonsaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed a great night of sleep in our beds! We have some of the most comfortable beds around. In fact, many of our guests just like you love our beds so much that we have enrolled in a Guest Purchase program to help provide these outstanding mattresses to you at home. One of our managers will be happy to help you if you are interested in this program. Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your time at the Comfort Suites of Lexington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Perfect place to stay... great service and breakfast!

Room Tip: Eat at the Mediterranean Place right next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanyamleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you! We are so happy that you are a fan of both our hotel and the Mediterranean Cafe which is one of many convenient (and delicious) dining options for all of our guests! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This was my first stay in a Comfort Suites and I was impressed. I was able to check in early to my room. The room was large and well-designed with a sofa, easy chair, flat screen TV, desk, chair, fridge, microwave, safe, and extra pillows and blankets. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The bathroom was well appointed. Some rowdy children in the room next door interrupted my sleep running from their room to another room across the hall and letting the door close again and again. I went down to breakfast and it was very busy. I decided to take my food up to my room. The breakfast was okay. They had thin round sausage patties and thin round eggs in a warming dish. Another dish held grits. There was no cut fruit. If there was oatmeal and yogurtt I never found it. The linen at the waffle machines and the toaster meant I ended up with less breakfast that I might have. The serving area is quite "tight" and not the best design for serving the crowd that was there. I did get a cup of coffee and took my selection back to the room to eat. They had apples and bananas in a bowl.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeingGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for your review! I am very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations at the Comfort Suites of Lexington. As always, we look to you, our loyal guests, for ways to grow and improve upon our services. I am happy to report that we have recently upgraded our breakfast to include a counter-top refrigerator stocked full with various flavors of yogurt, condiments, and hard boiled eggs! Our breakfast buffet does include a new variety of oatmeal and waffle flavors as well as multiple choices of hot items, with different options offered daily. If you ever need help finding a breakfast item, one of our trained Breakfast Attendants will be happy to help! Thank you, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed at this Comfort Suites Hotel over the summer for 3 nights. The gentleman at the front desk, Andy, made our stay so easy. He helped us locate my child's lost necklace, supplied paper goods when our family met us at the hotel, spent 20 minutes on the phone helping us locate a great place to get manicures for my cousin's wedding, rushed an order for dry cleaning for us, helped us switch rooms so we could be close to our family and countless other things. He helped with EVERYTHING we needed. We are usually not so high maintenance but we are glad to know that this Comfort Suites is able to handle the challenging guest! :-D Andy ABSOLUTELY went above and beyond the call of duty and we will definitely stay here again when we visit our cousins again. Thank you Andy for making our stay stress free and comfortable!

Room Tip: Ask for Andy! He is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherG555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for your kind words! We take great pride in our customer service and are elated to hear that you felt our staff went above and beyond to accommodate you during your stay. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites of Lexington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 94 in Columbia
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lexington

Property: Comfort Suites Lexington
Address: 325 W Main St, Lexington, SC 29072-2635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated about 10 minutes west of Columbia, the Comfort Suites® hotel offers easy access to many nearby landmarks and attractions. This Lexington, SC hotel is close to the Riverbanks Zoo and Garden, the South Carolina State Fairgrounds, and the University of South Carolina and its Williams-Brice Stadium.Lake Murray is the perfect place to enjoy the great outdoors, offering activities like boating, fishing, sailing, picnicking and sightseeing cruises. Public boat ramps are available. Enjoy a variety of shopping malls, entertainment venues and golf courses in the area. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are within walking distance.After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, enjoy a workout in our fitness center and a swim in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to ask about our manager's reception, held Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring delicious hors d'oeuvres and refreshing beverages.Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the public computer with Internet access, in-room desks, and access to copy and fax services. On-site meeting facilities are available for up to 80 people.In addition to standard amenities, all spacious suites come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, flat-screen televisions, DVD players, hair dryers and safes. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible rooms are available. Laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are both offered on the premises for added guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or vacationing with the family, the Comfort Suites hotel in Lexington, SC offers you first-class accommodations, affordable rates and service with a smile. Make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing