We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little park”

Campbell's Covered Bridge
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Landrum
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little park”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The bridge is a beauty, the township has restored the land around it creating a serene little park, great wading through the river on hot summer days...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank marjetw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    28
    7
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honea Path, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“History”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This red covered wooden bridge is a piece of history. There are markers that explain the history and construction of the bridge. There is a small creek that flows under it and there are rocks in it big enough to walk out on. Great place to play in the water with kids with adult supervision. Bring food and have a picnic on a table or on the ground. Walking across the bridge and looking up and around at the construction of the bridge cover is interesting. This is definitely a great place to come visit and see something extraordinary that you don't see very often.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hidden history”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

close by place to visit and see some of our history. pretty and quiet. We will bring our kids back here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Livi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Live very close so I love to walk my kids down on pretty summer day to let them play in the water . Also nice little trail to hike . Great day spot for fresh air and picnic

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mommyoffourgreatkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too much has changed for tourism.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The bridge is beautiful and i know graffiti is bad but it makes it more historical I think. I understand the the bridge is not passable because it really shouldn't be because it being so old. What makes me kind of angry, the house of the lady (can't remember her name) was torn down. My boyfriend was explaining how cool it was to me, and they even have a post of info about her down the stone stairs. It's kind I weird that they just wrote info and stuck it there, but there's no house. It's just random an the house should have just been left there. I don't care if it was burned. Leave it because that's history connecting to the bridge. That was a very stupid decision on the restorers part or whoever did it. There is too much I involved with tourism and having all this random stuff like benches to sit and watch. Sit and watch what?

One thing that was interesting (one of the only things that made it actually feel like what it should HAUNTED) was if you're walking down to the stone place with the benches made out of stone (Infront of where the house use to be) you can find 3 circles that are all circled with smaller stones. And then there's one stone that has a wrench and then nuts an bolts around it. Kinda weird huh? They say a satanist did that, but not sure.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordaneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campbell's Covered Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Campbell's Covered Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing