We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Made in South Carolina - Beautiful!

This store has wonderful hand made wood furniture at reasonable prices, musical instruments... read more

Reviewed October 9, 2019
Coral M
,
Gilbert, South Carolina
Beautiful WoodworkGifts!

I recently had to purchase a wedding gift for a dear friend of mine's son and fiance and decided to... read more

Reviewed August 17, 2019
Bob S
Read all 27 reviews
  
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
26
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
26
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2019

This store has wonderful hand made wood furniture at reasonable prices, musical instruments, pottery, painting, and more. We visited twice while here, Ron was so helpful with advice on other places to visit and so pleasant. We really enjoyed his demos of the guitars. An artist and a musical artist too! Thank you!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Coral M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron R, Owner at The Millstone Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Thanks for the kind personal comments. We look forward to being of service on your next visit and will do our best to keep up the variety and quality of the pieces for sale at the gallery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

I recently had to purchase a wedding gift for a dear friend of mine's son and fiance and decided to go to one of my favorite shops...The Millstone Gallery. I found a beautiful bowl carved from a fallen tree limb. The price was good,and the piece was exquisite. About 2 weeks after the wedding,my friend called me,and told me that her son,and now wife were so thrilled with this gift, they brought it over to show her. He looked up the artist, and saw it was a local North Carolina one, making it even more special. I'm so happy they loved the gift,and will continue shopping here--it's well worth the trip!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron R, Owner at The Millstone Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

We really enjoyed reading your story. Delighted that they loved the carved bowl. Thanks so much for shopping at The Millstone Gallery and taking the time to write such a moving review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

I have purchase several gifts for friends and family at the Millstone Gallery. What a glorious and creative store right here in Landrum S.C.
A must stop and shop. The staff and owners are super friendly and knowledgeable.

I will be back:)
Susan

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Tosany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron R, Owner at The Millstone Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Thanks for your continued support. It means a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

I had seen some horse sculptures in a store on the main street, that was never open....we were just walking around the corner from the Hare and Hound and nice gentleman stopped us to ask if we were visiting, we were, and we followed him to this lovely, eclectic shop! There are examples of many fine artists in many media. He knows them all, all their stories, and it is fascinating! Photography, oils, sculpture, woodwork, not completely equestrian centered so something for all! I cant emphasize enough how lucky we were to find the place! I have submitted a photos a stunning wooden bowl that has fine lines 'electrified' through it, then filled with a phosphorescent substance that illuminates in the dark. They come in vases and other items too!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank canter2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron R, Owner at The Millstone Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

We were so happy you decided to drop in and check out the shop. We have expanded the store and now have creative pieces from over 95 artists and artisans, including the electrified wooden vases and bowls by the Hart Brothers. We are one of their best outlets for their unique wood pieces that glow in the dark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

I know many of the artists in Ron Robbin's Millwood Gallery and it is the cream of the crop, master crafts men & women at the top of their game. Sculpture, jewelry, pottery, woodworking, picture arts, leather works, quilting & other fabric arts and so much more - truly not to be missed if you're in the area. You can tell Ron has a real eye for outstanding quality and a passion for the pieces in his gallery. Ron himself is a master woodworker and luthier and if you are lucky, you might be catch him playing some finger-style guitar on one that he made - a true treat!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Nadine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron R, Owner at The Millstone Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Wow. I am so glad I work at the gallery and get to meet so many enthusiastic art lovers. It means a lot that you took the time to write such a lovely review. I am always amazed at the patron's willingness to express their appreciation and encouragement. Come back and we pull out some more instruments. Have some locally made banjos in the shop along with some guitars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews