We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Lancaster
Nearby Hotels
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carriage Inn(Lancaster)
$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Fort Lawn)
$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Richburg)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
38
59
43
22
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
59
43
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayroom was spotlessjeanetteinternetmaidswalmartmattressclerk
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 183 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

everything was nice, staff very friendly, pool clean. the room had this smell of moist, but as we let the door open for 20 min it was much better. no chance to open the window, so the only way to get air is to open the door.
u have to log in everytime new when u use the internet, little bit annoying, but not soooo bad..
we would go again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ansam48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
The log in for wireless internet is to keep people who are not guest of the motel from logging on and slowing the internet for guest, We do appoligize for the inconvienence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here last year in August and found to to be just average. Room was just OK, old out dated furnishings, very small bathroom, cheap room amenities (and this was a "King Suite), bed and pull out couch uncomfortable, old style TV, in general room was simply outdated. According to the manager at the time the motel is owned by non Americans. A Indian looking man checked us in and I asked was he the owner and he said no. According to the manager he was but wouldn't tell guest that so they wouldn't know who he was to complain to or that it was Indian owned? Called back to book our small group of up to 10 rooms this year yesterday and was told by the American sounding lady who answered the phone that she was busy she would have to call me back. Well today after not hearing back from her, or seeing a missed call or voice mail I called back, she told me she had called me back and got a voice mail yesterday (Funny my cell phone records missed calls and why would she have not left a message!) She then offered a rate higher than the travel web sites rate, which is common, and said they could get close to matching it if we would pay now with no refund possible! Ahhh don't think so. The area is very small and has very few motels and this one appears to be one of the better ones! We would have stayed here again this year if not for the price and lack of interest by the lady answering the phone which turned us away. Last year at he same time of the year they had many vacant rooms so one would think 10 rooms would be of interest to them, guess not!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apspres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

I'm sorry you were not satisfied with the service you got when you called to book your rooms, When you called i was very busy with a group checking out so I got you phone number and you did recieve a call back not only by myself but also by the second shift lady and I left you a message because there was no answer and she also got voice mail. I was willing to comp the same special rate you saw on the web but to get that rate you would have to do the same thing it says online and that is no cancel no refund policy for the special rate and you said no way you was doing that so I offered you the corporate rate for the rooms. First you said 10 rooms and then you said 4 rooms possibly more, Again i'm very sorry we couldn't give you the low rate you wanted. Have a great day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews