We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious expanded menu!”
Review of Bagel Boat

Bagel Boat
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Lake Wylie
Description: In addition to delicious breakfast and lunch sandwiches we also cater to organizations within the greater Charlotte area.
Restaurant details
Description: In addition to delicious breakfast and lunch sandwiches we also cater to organizations within the greater Charlotte area.
Reviewed January 6, 2015

The Bagel Boat is famous for the Davidovich Bakery "REAL" New York bagels.

Their menu now offers Thumann's meats on sandwiches and bagels.

The Thumann's pastrami on a Davidovich bagel is a culinary delight!

And, the friendly folks behind the counter will toast the bagel and warm the pastrami.

Top of your meal with a cup or cone of frozen custard and you'll depart wanting more.

We arrived only to find the line of customers out the front door.

So, a patient wait resulted in "oh, so good" eats!

We'll be back again very soon.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Keen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 71 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

I had the bacon, egg, and cheese bagel and it was great. Staff was very friendly and nice! The place was very clean and had a great local feel. I will be returning for breakfast again.

Thank Gray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014

very good bagel sandwiches, and they also sell breadsmith fresh breads. nice to be able to purchase the fresh bread from breadsmith, without having to drive to fort mill to do so. I always had good counter service at the bagel boat.. if you have not done so, treat your self and check them out.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank gailr57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2014 via mobile

Every time we come to visit the grandparents, our children will always, WITHOUT FAIL, beg to go to the Bagel Boat! They just love the delicious bagels.

Make sure you go early to get the best selection. Realize, too, that they bake their bagels fresh daily.

We have always found the owner and staff to be very friendly and kind.

Thank miayercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Love the owner and what he does for the community. However, they had a brand of tea that I liked but don't have it anymore. The lunch specials are pretty good.

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank emileeanne21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bagel Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing