We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure.....”

Security Inn & Suites
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Security Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lake City
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

About a week ago, I enjoyed another stay at this location. I've always been satisfied and presently surprised by this hotel and it's staff.

If it works, I stick with it and will definitely be staying here in the future.

The other hotels in town (especially the Lake City Inn) look scary and in disrepair.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny F, Owner at Security Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for the review. We value your business and it is always our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 62 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I were planning a trip from Florida to Upstate NY and wanted a stop in SC to see our granddaughter and great grand kids. I was really concerned because there wasn't a motel very close. Well I checked on several websites and nothing was meeting my needs. Trip advisor to the rescue. We found this gem of a motel that is nicely appointed, super clean and the staff are wonderful. Reading that they were pro military, as my husband is a former Pow (Vietnam) and my granddaughters husband is active army made this a done deal....

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank FloridaMz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny F, Manager at Security Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

We enjoyed the time you were here and hope you return soon. We thank you and your family for your service to our country. It is our privilege to have you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is definitely the best hotel in Lake City. The hotel is up-to-date with high speed WIFI service, the rooms are very large, clean, fully stocked, and nicely furnished.The staff is also extremely courteous and really go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant. I've stayed there several times and have been pleased with the quality and service and surprised by how often they update and remodel. Definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny F, Manager at Security Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

By far the best place I have ever stayed! This is locally owned and well maintained!!! The staff are awesome! The rooms are kept very clean and you can tell the housekeepers enjoy what they do. The front desk staff are very helpful and pleasant!! The rates are reasonable, and there is no other place in town that compares in quality, cleanliness, well maintained, and friendliness. If you stay elsewhere when you come to town to visit, its your loss!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny F, Manager at Security Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We appreciate you staying with us and we appreciate your comments. Our housekeepers have been here a long time and even though it is a hard job, they do enjoy their work, as we all do. We hope to see you soon!! It is a pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I was very shocked to find such a nice clean comfortable hotel way out in this small town. You can tell the local American owner takes pride in running a quality operation. The staff are all very pleasant and with me traveling often, it has become my favorite stay. If you ever have to be within an hour radius of Lake City, SC. Then this is the place to stay. The rates are also incredible! A+

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leroy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny F, Manager at Security Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for comments. We are the only locally owned hotel in this area and we take pride in providing a clean, quite, safe room to our guest at the lowest rates in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This small Inn is soundly constructed and well maintained. The cleanliness is second to none. The housekeepers are 100% trustworthy and have worked for the Inn since it was built. They are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are large enough to accommodate the four of us easily. Our kids look forward to visiting relatives just so they can stay at the Inn. They adore the staff and the staff remember them year after year.

Room Tip: We prefer the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny F, Manager at Security Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you. We are very proud of our housekeepers. We have known them a long time and consider them to be an integral part of the hotel. They not only take care of the rooms among other duties they serve as security. We look forward to seeing you and your two girls in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very Satisfied Couldnt have asked for better security hospitality pool.service & employees. I will sure to be back very soon for another stay & tell friends about it. Very clean facility. The rooms are very.organized & clean. I am very pleased with the stay

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny F, Owner at Security Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time for writing us a review. You made our day and your comments motivate us to even do better. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. Word of mouth is the only way we advertise. We are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Security Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Security Inn & Suites

Address: 319 Sumter Street, Lake City, SC 29560
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lake City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lake City
Number of rooms: 186

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing