We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable!”
Review of Days Inn Lake City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lake City
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lake City
ninecrayons
1 review
“Very comfortable!”
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Had to pull off the road due to snow and low visibility. Got a room here, sight unseen. Comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff very nice. Plenty of places to eat in the area as well.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninecrayons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_LakeCity, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to survey us. I apologize if your stay was any less than expected. We do care about your opinion and will make sure all errors are corrected. I hope you will give us a chance to serve you better in the near future. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    39
    23
    14
    33
See reviews for
74
11
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pompano
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We checked in on time the stay was very nice the pool was great everyone was very helpful.The room was wonderful cold a/c roomie we will be going back next year same time same place

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mslaura45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_LakeCity, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Lake City, responded to this review, December 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your stay with us.

Sincerely,
Amber Buddin
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeyWest, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2009

I am a repeat guest. I have always enjoyed my stay at this place. I have noticed this Days Inn is like brand new now as I have seen that this property has recently been renovated, they have new carpet, new beds, new microwaves, rooms have been painted and main lobby is very attractive, they have upgraded their free continental breakfast to a delux hot breakfast. I love this place as always they have very friendly and helpful staff and very clean rooms, beside all this new things done to the property. Keep up the good work, see you soon.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SummerBreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_LakeCity, General Manager at Days Inn Lake City, responded to this review, July 22, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write this comment, we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2008

Rooms were clean and they had free WiFi... but that's where the good stops.

We used the "conference room" where the a/c was broken, wall paper was peeling off the walls and looked to be the dying place of their broken furniture. The manager was short with us and unwilling, at best, to fulfill promises she made when booking.

The bed was hard, the free continental breakfast was nothing more than stale cereal. I am almost surprised the milk was not bad.

I would not recommend staying in this hotel or using their "conference room" unless you had no other option.

  • Liked — The cleanliness
  • Disliked — The hotel manager
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TEH_ERK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NINALAXMI, Manager at Days Inn Lake City, responded to this review, June 17, 2008
Only if the guest had taken the time to inform the hotel about his problem while he was still at the property, we assure you that, we would have taken care of his problems right away. Not being defensive but choice of bed firmness varies among indivduals. Guest have complimented the firm mattresses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake City hotels

new rochester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2007

Very clean and tidy place. Friendly staff with great knowledge of the area. I was very content with the stay. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — the serivce
  • Disliked — no negative attributes
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mikejamison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_LakeCity, General Manager at Days Inn Lake City, responded to this review, July 22, 2009
Thank you for you kind comments. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake City
0.4 mi away
The Inn at the Crossroads
The Inn at the Crossroads
#1 of 4 in Lake City
99 reviews
22.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
17.2 mi away
Budget Inn Timmonsville
Budget Inn Timmonsville
#1 of 1 in Timmonsville
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
22.5 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
432 reviews
24.6 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#21 of 41 in Florence
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake City

Property: Days Inn Lake City
Address: 170 S Ron McNair Blvd, Lake City, SC 29560-3260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an Chairman Award-Winning Property, with a sensational service.This Days Inn, is located in a quiet, peaceful area within walking distance of Historic downtown, Bean Museum, Art Fields Hub,Dr. Ron McNair Memorial, lots of Shopping and Restaurants. Start your day the right with FREE Daybreak continental breakfast with hot items, then check your email with FREE Wi-Fi Internet access or take a dip in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our pet-friendly hotel offers a 24-hour front desk. All rooms include free Wi-Fi, fridges, microwaves, irons/boards and hairdryers. Jacuzzi suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. We are near Lynches River Park & short drive from Florence Regional Airport. We are conveniently located right in between Myrtle Beach, Charleston and Columbia each way. Lake City is the proud home of Artfield's where art come to life for 10 days each spring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing