We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B-W Magnolia Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ladson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Friendly staff, very clean room, comfortable bed, exceptional shower for a hotel now-a-days. Good value for the money. Breakfast was good with nice selections. Would stay here again. Only drawback is the distance from Historic Charleston, but good trade off for the dollars spent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveE1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 321 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was a little hesitant with staying at this hotel but I was pleasantly surprised. The service was great, rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable. I have no complaints, good deal for the money!! It is close to Charleston but far enough so you don't have to pay too much for a hotel stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Layla2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Nothing especially good or bad about this hotel. I had to stay in the handicap suite, despite there being plenty of regular rooms. I guess they thought I would like the space, but not this guy.

There was also a dead roach on the floor in one corner. Didn't notice it until we were about to leave. At least it was dead already. Maybe the pest control they do was the cause, though worrisome they didn't vacuum.

Other than that, it was okay. Not too sketchy neighborhood. Mostly construction workers and the occasional people passing through. Lady at the front desk was kind of rude, but she works at a hotel. So you get what you're expecting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank randy737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you would like to be near Charleston without paying the Charleston prices this is the perfect location.
The hotel is very clean and well maintained and the free continental breakfast was very nice with a good selection of meals.
The front desk staff was wonderful, made us feel very welcome and helped out with suggestions of near by resturants.
Would definately stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very friendly front-desk staff. Helped my husband and I book a room at the last minute. Clean and quiet, comfortable rooms. The light breakfast in the morning was a nice addition, too! Not too pricey and a good location close to Charleston.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachmehow2bucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family of four just spent one night at the Best Western Magnolia Inn in Ladson, and it was a perfectly fine hotel that I would gladly stay in again. We have family in the area and usually don't need a hotel when we visit, but we found we would need a hotel room on very short notice and had to get a room just a few days before our arrival. I was unaware that so many events were going on in the area while we would be there (Flowertown Festival, Bridge Run, Family Circle tennis), but it explains why I had so much trouble finding a place to stay. All of my first choices were totally booked, but I found this hotel while searching on the internet, and since the reviews looked okay and it wasn't too far out of my way, I went ahead and made the reservation. We got the AAA rate of $116 for a Saturday night for a non-smoking room with two queens. The room, and all of the hotel that we saw, was very clean, and the room was more than adequate. The beds were very comfortable with the "triple sheeting" concept so there was no questionable bedspread to worry about. The bathroom had a nice shower (we're tall so we like a nice, high shower head along with good pressure and lots of hot water) with shampoo and soap, and the room had a hair dryer, ironing board, iron, fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. Breakfast in the morning was fine, abundant if not of the highest quality. The selection included muffins, fruit, cold cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, juice, and coffee. The only criticism I really have is that the hotel gets quite a bit of road noise from the location right off of the highway. We ran the HVAC fan all night which drowned out the sound quite nicely, and we all slept just fine. The front desk attendant was efficient and friendly, and our stay was totally pleasant, so I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean place to stay in the Charleston area that is family and budget friendly.

Room Tip: There will be road noise, but switch the AC unit fan on, and you should be fine.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaJaneite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is located about 15 miles from the historic district. My room was big, spacious and very clean. Our trip was short, but I would stay at this hotel again if I didn't stay in the historic downtown. Also, there is a McDonalds across from the hotel and Pizza Hut a couple of miles down the road so it is located close to food.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladson
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Summerville
389 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#6 of 10 in Summerville
85 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#10 of 58 in North Charleston
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Goose Creek
191 reviews
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Summerville
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites

Address: 747 Treeland Dr, Ladson, SC 29456-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Ladson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ladson
Price Range: $92 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy true Southern hospitality and convenient access to many key area attractions while staying at the BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn & Suites. Ideally situated just off South Carolina's Interstate 26, this hotel features well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each fully equipped with cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Begin each morning with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor swimming pool or working out in the onsite fitness center. The BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn & Suites also features guest laundry, business services and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Magnolia Hotel Ladson
Best Western Plus Magnolia Inn And Suites
Best Western Ladson
Ladson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing