We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Days Inn is the absolute WORST motel I've ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ladson
Reviewed December 19, 2013

First, the receptionist placed us directly next to the construction out of all the rooms, and as we got out of the car (two girls), two construction workers wouldn't stop staring at us and making us very uncomfortable. The extremely disturbing level of noise from the workers doesn't even come close to how terrifying it was when they actually tried to BREAK INTO OUR ROOM. My partner had to literally hold the door closed while yelling, “No! Go Away!” and they continued to keep swiping the card and trying to push the door knob in until I had to call the front desk from my cell phone (room phone wasn't working) to get them to go away. They refused to change my room or answer why they placed us so close to the construction. When we came back later on the night from going out, both of our cards no longer worked so we had to walk all the way up to the front desk's outdoor window in the cold while waiting for them to make us new cards (while the day receptionist stared at us rudely). The room itself was in poor shape—the carpet was ripped, red stains on the floor, the toilet shook. I curiously opened the desk drawer only to find a card hidden in the far back that said if it was not placed on the bed, housekeeping would not wash the sheets. We ended up having to check-out at 2am because my feet were bitten, red, swollen, and itching so bad from what I only imagine were bed bugs that, and the best part was when we went to check out, the blonde night receptionist was just sitting in plain site picking her nose before she even noticed me at the window. Worst $74 I've ever wasted, please don't make the same mistake I did! I'd rather slept out in my car.

Room Tip: There's a Best Western across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMSOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

I am so sorry that you experienced problems when you visited the Days Inn in Ladson. I have forwarded your comments to the proper departments so corrections can be made. I am sorry for the inconvenience to you.
We appreciate your business and wish you safe travels.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 284 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

We are on a road trip around the south east US and have stayed in lots of Days Inns. This one was the worst. It wasn't particularly clean. It felt very old and tired. I think the price should reflect this, but it didn't. Breakfast was meagre and there was only a McDonalds close by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chirosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

I am so sorry that you were not pleased with the accommodations at the Days Inn Summerville.
We will use your comments as we strive to improve and offer better services/
We appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Starr S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

quick get away weekend trip. the hotel was very clean and nice. it was very close to everything we wanted to do. the only problem was the smoke odor when we enter the room. it was really strong for a non smoking room. the next day after we came back from our outing. I found cigarette ashes my the coffee maker. I did read the review about the odor and had brought some air freshener. Over all the hotel was very nice and clean. We had a great time. Thank you to the lady that checked us in. She was very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry about the smoke odor and ashes in your coffeemaker.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debra Jackson W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladson
0.2 mi away
Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#6 of 10 in Summerville
94 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Goose Creek
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Goose Creek
Days Inn Goose Creek
#3 of 3 in Goose Creek
101 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#9 of 58 in North Charleston
1,638 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Summerville
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston

Address: 119 Gateway Dr, Exit 203 off I-26, Ladson, SC 29456-3552 (Formerly Days Inn Summerville - Charleston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Ladson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ladson
Price Range: $77 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summerville - Charleston Hotel Ladson
Days Inn Ladson
Ladson Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing