We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ladson
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JUSTIN L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 279 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank 1947Richard1965
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We reserved 2 rooms for 2 nights through a web site that doesn't tell you the name of the hotel until after you book and pay for the rooms. So after we booked and read some of these reviews, we were very concerned. We got to the hotel after midnight so the lobby was closed. But the night clerk had all our paperwork ready and checked us in (through the night window) quickly. The first thing I did was to thoroughly inspect the room for bed bugs. I pulled the bedding back on all the beds in both rooms. The mattresses looked reasonably clean, and there were no signs of bed bugs (no black or red spots, no husks) past or present. I also popped off the headboards and looked in the nooks and crannies in the wood. Again, no signs of any bed bugs. The bathrooms were reasonably clean. The rooms smelled clean. Both rooms had nice flatscreen TVs. A pleasant surprise was the air-conditioning: most wall-mount units are very noisy, especially when the compressor kicks on and off. But the units in our rooms must have been new because they were very quiet. Overall, a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skylark67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

There was an exposed strip between the sink area and the bathroom and my son stepped on a carpet tack. There was a row of them and he was barefoot. Uck! Other than that, the room was ok, front desk was great, but rooms really need a good cleaning and housekeeping should not list rooms as vacant and ready if there are maintenance items to take care of. These tacks are sharp and his foot is still hurting!

Room Tip: Inspect the room prior to checking in.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CISSUMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

we stayed 2 nights so got the 15% discount, which was cheaper than AAA. it was next door to McDonalds if you needed a quick bite. arrived Friday night about 9p. checked in, got room key, went to room. it was ground floor so that was nice, we had dogs. well, the keys were acting up and didnt want to work. we finally got in. the room was nice, spacious, plenty of room to put crates up. mini fridge which was plenty big. however it was stuffy. so we turned the a/c on....nothing. no fan running, no air blowing. we used the "fan" option that night, hoping that it would cool off some. it was ok, but still stuffy. the next night was better as the outside temps dropped lower. but, the keys were still finicky.. i went and had the keys replaced. night clerk was snippy but did it anyway. and they were not any better. we left sunday morning to our event and came back around 930 to check out. could not get in the room!!! housekeeping was 2 doors down, she got permission to let us in and her key worked. we packed up and I went to check out. told the clerk (different than friday) about the a/c. she was shocked "because they were new and just put in a few months ago". also told her about the key cards. she said that it "was the cold temps. happens all the time". I didnt say anything but I wasnt buying it....it was close to 70 on Saturday and they still didnt work.

anyway other than the key card and a/c issue, we had a good stay. would probably stay there again if in the area.

bad thing was Saturday night, I guess other ppl were checking in and between 130 & 200 am they were right outside the door yelling and screaming. woke us and dogs up and of course they wanted to bark!!!

if they could make the front wall more sound proof like the walls between rooms, it would have been much better.

Room Tip: we were in 102 just steps from front office. other than the rowdy late night guests all was quiet...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed here in May for one night before embarking on a Carnival cruise from Charleston. It was... well, it was better than sleeping in the van. The room was clean, which is paramount. The bathroom was clean as well. The pool almost offers a decent view of the interstate. There's a McDonald's and Waffle House within easy walking distance. The mattresses were old, a little lumpy, but OK. The only disconcerting thing about the place was the sheets -- no fitted sheet on the bed, so at some point during the night you find yourself sleeping directly on the mattress -- like everyone else who's stayed there. That was a pretty big ick factor. Service wasn't poor, but I'd say the staff was ambivalent. Not too friendly, but not rude. Just, there. Like this whole hotel. Just there. Charleston is, by the way, a very short jaunt down the expressway, and this is an affordable alternative to staying downtown (though there was a Days Inn right downtown that looked fantastic...).

Room Tip: No fitted sheet. You've been warned.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Noble_Scribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
here-2helpu_2, Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2011

Thank you for your comment. It helps us know where we have issues to work on. I am truely sorry that you didnt feel as welcome as you should. Our goal is to treat you with a warm and welcome feeling and to make you comfortable while you are here. I hope that if you are in our area again you will let us try again. Thank - you Jan Talley, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Came with my mother and 4 year old to stay a few days and visit family. The motel was super easy to find from the interstate. Check-in was a breeze. Our room was very clean, quiet and very spacious. There was a refrigerator in the room, which saved us alot of money on drinks by being able to bring our own. The pool was wonderful, an excellent way to burn some built-up energy after a long car ride. The continental breakfast was sufficient, it had 4 kinds of cereal, some muffins,oatmeal, bagels and fruit, as well as juices, milk and coffee. Jan at the front desk was very friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. The area of the motel was well-lit and felt very safe. My only complaint (and a very minor one, at that) is that the room only had 2 available plug-ins and they were over in the sink/mirror area. (All the other plug-ins were being used by clock, TV, fridge, etc) We definitely will stay here again when coming to town to visit family.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jant05452, General Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Thank you so much for taking time out of you busy schudule to write such a very nice comment.We at DAYS INN hope that you will continue to use or Days Inn in LADSON,SC.



SINCERELY, JAN TALLEY,MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladson
0.2 mi away
Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#6 of 10 in Summerville
85 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Goose Creek
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#10 of 58 in North Charleston
1,625 reviews
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Goose Creek
Days Inn Goose Creek
#3 of 3 in Goose Creek
374 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Summerville
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston

Address: 119 Gateway Dr, Exit 203 off I-26, Ladson, SC 29456-3552 (Formerly Days Inn Summerville - Charleston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Ladson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ladson
Price Range: $78 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summerville - Charleston Hotel Ladson
Days Inn Ladson
Ladson Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing