We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Do It” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Signature Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Signature Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kingstree
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't Do It”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

This hotel is NOT at all what the internet indicates...its far worse! Not worth the price and the price listed is TOTALLY incorrect. I was there to see family and had traveled several hours to get there. It was NOT at all what I expected. I did not have appropriate towels. The ones i the room were dingy. The room looked as though it had not been cleaned. Continental Breakfast - cereal, honey buns, otmeal, flatware and muffins all from Wal-Mart...still in the "Great Value" box. Front Desk help was good but NOTHING ELSE. Don't waste almost $100.00...go SOMEPLACE Else please!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Decie2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    5
    7
    24
See reviews for
23
3
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

In a nutshell, we were very happy with our stay at the Signature Boutique Hotel of Kingstree, SC. We had three rooms, and stayed three nights; service (front desk, maintenance, etc.) was excellent, and the rooms and the hallway, were very clean.
However, we had some problems when we first checked-in. First, one of the non-smoking rooms that was reserved for us was given to somebody else. We found out when we opened the door to the room and found it was occupied. We found out that the reservation was made by a new trainee, and was not entered into the computer. After moving into a different room, we found out later (after the air conditioner ran for a while) that it was a smoking room, and the only hard mattresses in the entire hotel were in that room. The following day we got a nice, non-smoking room. No problem with the other two rooms. One other glitch was a remote that did not operate the TV, and it (or another remote) could not be programmed. The maintenance manager was going to swap the TV for another one but I declined; a short time later he came back with a remote that worked.
The complimentary continental breakfast contained an adequate variety of breads and cereals, milk, juices and coffee to get us going. If the hotel maintains or improves the present level of cleanliness and service, we will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pelicanrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

If you can suck up the drive, look for a place in Sumter, Lake City or Florence. SLOW customer service, everyone seems confused, checked us into a room that already had a person in it. FILTHY pool, saw a roach in both stair wells first day I got here... they were still there 3 days later when we left. Traveling with family, so we had two rooms. Rooms were dirty, non-smoking smelt like smoke, multi colored cheap-- if you are lucky to get towels. Seems like 2nd floor rooms are slightly better than first floor. We sprayed our rooms, sheets everything with Lysol and did not take off our shoes for whole stay. And, had to clean the tub before being able to take a shower. Here for family event so driving from another town would be difficult, so we were stuck but Don't Book This Hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank res007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

The Signature Boutique painted a picture that they could not stand up too. They never changed the bed sheets. The whole time i was there no one clean my room and i had to ask for tissue. The pool never wasn't even clean and its the end of june!. I mean come on why couldn't they clean the pool. The cleaning crew only clean rooms that were empty. AN CAN YOU BELIEVE THEY CHARGED US ALMOST 65 DOLLARS A NIGHT.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whammleaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

We've have had the opportunity to stay at this hotel on several ocassions, and by far this was the most disappointing stay ever. The inital greeting at 2:00pm 6/19/2010 from the hotel representative was unpleasant and unfriendly. We arrived early and asked if the rooms may have been ready. Just a plain no with no kind of customer friendliness.

We stayed in rooms 204 and 205 and both were nasty. No kleenex, only one bottle of shampoo, multi-colored face and bath towels which were poor quality, dirty carpet, dirty walls, and too top it off cock roaches in both rooms. No smoking room with smoke smell.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob7311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

This hotel has a new manager (CHRIS) and he was so pleasant and was very customer oriented. We were in town for a family gathering. Chris went out of his way to take care of us and our needs. The hotel is a great, quite place setting.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pupdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2010

Worse place ever. No room or name entered into computer even with confirmation proof. After confronting the receptionist with no avail, We asked for her Manager. She stated she could not contact him. Then asked for the head owner and was told he could not be contacted either. Finally she gave in and gave us a "Speciality" room but could not give it at the same price for which we made the reservations. She finally gave in and gave us the room at our original price. When we got to the "Speciality" room it had a jacousie (sp), no towels (our towels were 2 bath mats), no soap, no shampoo, no food available and NO TV transmission. We missed 2 of the football games we wanted to watch while relaxing. We will NEVER stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilhune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingstree
13.8 mi away
The Inn at the Crossroads
The Inn at the Crossroads
#1 of 4 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
13.6 mi away
Days Inn Lake City
Days Inn Lake City
#3 of 4 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
20.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Saint Stephen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Boutique Hotel

Property: Signature Boutique Hotel
Address: 1610 North Longstreet Street, Kingstree, SC 29556
Location: United States > South Carolina > Kingstree
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kingstree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Signature Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Signature Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kingstree
Kingstree Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing