We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“THEY SURE BRYERS ICE CREAM” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn-Side Scoop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Inn-Side Scoop
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Kiawah Island
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“THEY SURE BRYERS ICE CREAM”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

A few years ago this was a great shop. Then the ownership changed and they now serve Bryers Ice Cream which you can buy at the store. Nothing like it use to me.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PAUL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“miss the old ice cream”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Went there this year to find they now sell briers ice cream- no big thrill for us. The portions were small. We had a soft serve cone the one day, it was so small it didn't even cover the cone.
You are much better off going to the ice cream shop at Bohicket, the owner and his family are zoo friendly and the ice cream is delicious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank gardenercc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Generous scoops of ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

The name of the shop has changed from Scoopers. They serve Breyer's ice cream...but who hates ice cream in South Carolina in July?! We were impressed with the generous size of the scoops.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingAdvice4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Scoopers now serves Breyers Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Our family returned to Scoopers last week for the first time in about 5 years. They are now serving Breyers ice cream. At first I was disappointed, but the ice cream tasted really fresh and creamy--much better than ice cream bought at the grocery store. We each bought one scoop which was really a large heaping scoop. It was so good that we returned a few more times. It was not very busy, so the service was very fast.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelnurse72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, MN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

I was so excited to go to Scoopers for their delicious chocolate peanut butter ice cream. It's the best on the island. On a beastly hot day in May, after walking down the beach from my boardwalk, I discover that it's not Scoopers any more. It's something like Inn-Side Scoop, which is a play on the fact that it used to be located kext to the Kiawah Island Inn, I guess. Except they just tore the Inn down. And the ice cream is all different too. Its now all Dreyers/Breyers ice cream. I was so hot, I was willing to try a scoop, except the computer was down and I didnt have any cash. So I slogged back down to my house and had a Dove Bar instead. I'm mad they changed it. I will head to Beaches and Cream in The Sanctuary from now on.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank betseyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn-Side Scoop also viewed

Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Inn-Side Scoop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing