We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sanctuary Hotel at Kiawah Island Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
Andell Inn(Kiawah Island)(Great Value!)
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tides Folly Beach(Folly Beach)(Great Value!)
$359
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Charleston)
$110
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveler rating
1,062
167
67
30
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
167
67
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean roomjasmine porchryder cuplobby barspa treatmentsritz carltonfour seasonsadult poolclub levelsea islandsoaking tubbeautiful propertyloggerhead grillturn down servicestar resortrented bikessouthern charm
Filter
Updating list...
878 - 883 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have been to Kiawah many times before with our children and stayed in different villas and homes. This was our first visit as a couple and were very pleased with the level of personalized service and quality of accommodations. Let them know of any special occasions and any activities you are interested in so that they can help with scheduling and make specific recommendations . I was was considering playing only 9 holes at Osprey Point so I could play more quickly as my wife relaxed at the pool. They set up an afternoon tee time with no one in front of me and I played 18 holes in 3 hours. TIPS: 1. Ask for a detailed map of the bike trails and roads (bell stand has this) since the trails tend to be minimally marked. On check in they gave us only a small map that had little detail. 2. Be sure to tour the Island on bike and visit the Marsh towers. 3. If you arrive before check in you can change in the provided locker rooms and enjoy the poolside amenities until your room is ready with your luggage delivered. Best check in experience ever.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobKnollwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Sancutuary was amazing. The hotel was impeccable. It was more expensive than I had originally budget but i did not regret it. My only suggestion would be to have coffee available in the guest room.

Room Tip: Morning coffee is available at Jasmine porch instead of in the room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slanegriffin96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Wonderful 5 day stay celebrating our anniversary. This comes closer to perfection than anywhere I have ever been!!! Kayaking in the marsh, golf, rest and relaxation, sitting by the beach or pool with waiters bringing frozen peach daiquiris - it doesn't get any better than this!.
Beautiful room and amenities. Ocean Room, Atlantic Room and Jasmine Porch were all wonderful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaGirl507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

What a fantastic resort to be a part of of for some rest and relaxation in the low country. The service is outstanding and the location and architecture of the property is unparalleled.
We enjoyed the local golf courses, ocean swimming and bike riding along the trails.
It was the no stress express vacation that we will remember for many years to come.

Room Tip: Ocean views are the best.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrokerPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This place really has first class service and you cannot make a mistake staying here. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave you will be pampered and treated with the greatest level of service.

We stayed for the 4th of July. The fireworks over the pool are a real treat. My only suggestion would be that they play some music while the fireworks go off to dramatize it a bit. :) We loved the adult pool area. Service there was fantastic with the attendants setting up towels and towel pillows on our chairs. Ordering food and drink poolside is a breeze as well. If you want to head down to lay on the beach for a change of pace, no problem. The attendants will set you up there with chairs, towels, towel pillow, umbrella and an ice cold water bottle. What a dream! I saw people wrote about having additional charges for this service but it never appeared on our bill. We weren't sure why and thought maybe the policy had changed. And what they say about the beach being soft hard-packed sand is 100% true! Go ahead and ride your bike on it and see for yourself!

You cannot beat the views that the Sanctuary has to offer. Stunning ocean side resort. Our room was stunning and was kept immaculate by the wonderful housekeeping staff during our stay.

We dined at the Ocean Room and Jasmine Porch during our stay. Both were excellent restaurants though the Ocean Room was hands down the better place. Get the wagyu beef!!! On the 4th of July we had the buffet at Loggerhead Grill which was very nice but is not offered year round.

Definitely go rent kayaks while you are there. If you know how to kayak, skip the tours. It's a straight shot of river so you really don't need a tour guide. We rented a two-seater kayak for 3 hours for $60-70. We had heard about dolphins being the waters but we never thought we would be so lucky as to actually see one. We saw at least 10 on our excursion!! It must be a commonplace thing around Kiawah but certainly not where we are from! We were in awe of how lucky we were to see such amazing animals wild and up close!

Next time we come back we want to hit the golf course as it looked spectacular. And also check out the shops in the cute little Kiawah town just outside the gates. We wished we had had more time to spend wandering around there.

Definitely put this on your vacation list. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krist66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews