We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sanctuary Hotel at Kiawah Island Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
Andell Inn(Kiawah Island)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tides Folly Beach(Folly Beach)(Great Value!)
$249
$209
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Charleston)
$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$124
$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveler rating
1,048
165
67
30
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,048
165
67
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean roomjasmine porchryder cuplobby barspa treatmentsritz carltonfour seasonsadult poolclub levelsea islandbeautiful propertysoaking tubturn down servicestar resortrented bikessouthern charmsouth carolina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
898 - 903 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you can get to Kiawah Island enjoy every minute of your stay. As they say in Paris " Top Shelf" service. Get there early for public beach....enjoy a bike ride near Golf Course.
An oversize living room that led into an oversize separate bedroom with king size bed. Each of these rooms had floor to ceiling windows and French doors that...
Excellent service, the beach is beautiful and easy to get to. It's very much off the beaten path so getting to a store or the little town is a bit of a ride. But once you are at the resort you ready don't want to leave. A little pricey for my budget .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is not your typical beach vacation. You are surrounded by luxury and the service is over the top. Upon arrival we were shown to an ocean view suite - #432. An oversize living room that led into an oversize separate bedroom with king size bed. Each of these rooms had floor to ceiling windows and French doors that opened to the balcony overlooking the Grand Lawn and the ocean..The suite included two full bathrooms, each with multi headed showers. The bathroom off the bedroom also had a large jetted tub. Spacious, clean, and well stocked with every toiletry imaginable. Housekeeping was superb! Nightly turndown service transformed our suite into an oasis complete with low lighting, music, and chocolates. Very inviting. The pool and beach service was spectacular with staff at the ready to set up your beach lounges (actually they covered them in clean white towels and even made a neck pillow for your comfort). The pool service staff immediately introduced themselves, brought ice water (replenished often) and were there to bring you any other food or beverage item you wanted. The Grand Lawn a great place to sit and relax in the early evening. It provided much entertainment as the many children staying at the resort found the lawn irresistible. From 4:00 to 6;00 every night the Grand Lawn was alive with the tiny tots simply running around. A joyful sight. Thursday night is drive in movie night at the pool with most guests reclining on pool lounges watching a movie on the big screen. Fun! Dinner at the Ocean View is an elaborate affair. We found the food very enjoyable but the staff a bit fussy at serving the meal, Bringing out your food in a multi server parade, one carrying the side dish, another the entre, and so on... scurrying about from one table to another. This "over service" was a quite distracting and unnecessary. Breakfast at Jasmine's Porch and lighter fare at Loggerheads was tasty and portions very generous.The many walking and biking trails are very well maintained and beautifully landscaped. The Sanctuary is truly a beautiful resort with great amenities and great service. If you are looking for beach time while living in the lap of luxury- The Sanctuary is the place for you.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an ocean view room that overlooks the grand lawn. This lawn is a sight to behold and adds to the beauty of the resort. A must for your view!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mudder j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel located on the beach. Everything you need is there. Excellent service, the beach is beautiful and easy to get to. It's very much off the beaten path so getting to a store or the little town is a bit of a ride. But once you are at the resort you ready don't want to leave. A little pricey for my budget but if you have it, then it's worth your bucks!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sljt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The draw for me and my family was the beach. The water was absolutely perfect with long breaking waves. Very safe and just perfect for kids. I found the hotel to be up to par. We had a decent breakfast at the hotel but did go out on the island every night for dinner. The pool area was very nice. We did have terrific weather for four straight days which added to our enjoyment. A quick flight from NYC, the location on the beach and the wonderful ocean made our experience top notch. There was a little bit of a rush for beach chairs every morning so being a little early on that front would probably save guests some stress.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRIPonacrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the resort. Service is great, accomodations are first rate, and the surroundings are most interesting. The resort has a 7.2 mile beach in front of it along the Atlantic Ocean. Since the sand is hard at the water line, riding bikes on the beach is a pleasant option. We kyacked at twilight through the marshes and also played 3 golf courses. The last, the Ocean, is a tournament quality course where the PGA was held in 2012. We loved the Ocean Course, as well as Osprey. This is a nice alternative to Hawaii.

Room Tip: 467 has a view of the ocean and one hole on a neighboring golf course.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews