We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cherrywood BBQ Great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherrywood BBQ and Ale House

Cherrywood BBQ and Ale House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
“Cherrywood BBQ Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stopped by here after playing and and Nachos with BBQ pork that were to die for. Had my doubts but great food and good advice from bartenders on beer and food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    62
    24
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great BBQ Great beer selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Laid back club house dinning with a dedicated gluten free selections. All of the restaurants can offer gluten free but is reassuring to see it on the menu. The bbq sauces on the table were very tasty ranging from hot spicy to vinegary .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaryBeth8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great BBQ - relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great BBQ - very relaxed atmosphere. We were told this was a good place to see the alligators on the island. We were able to see one there that day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ssok2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanahan, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and I went here today. This being Restaurant Week, there was a special menu. I had the brisket. It was very moist and very tasty and my husband enjoyed the free range chicken. There were four different sauces to choose from and they were all very good. The ride was long, but it was a beautiful day and we enjoyed that as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MamaCarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, NY
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bring bug spray”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very disappointing meal- poor service and Mosquitos galore. We had to ask another table to borrow their bug spray because our server was absent for most of the meal. We saw more mice running around than the server. After spending well over $100 on burgers and beer we walked away disappointed and full of itchy bites!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amberskye7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherrywood BBQ and Ale House also viewed

Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Cherrywood BBQ and Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing