We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kiawah Island Golf Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andell Inn(Kiawah Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabrook Island Resort(Seabrook Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tides Folly Beach(Folly Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evergreen Motel(Charleston)
View Hotel
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
321
83
50
33
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
83
50
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature centerturtle pointryder cupmingo pointbedroom villaoyster roasttennis centeratlantic roomsouthern kitchenbike rentalssanctuary poolnight heron poolscreened in porchjasmine porchlong weekendsouthern charmminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 509 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I traveled here for a wedding and a weekend getaway. It was perfect. We stayed at the seascape villas and everything was perfect. We do not golf and there was plenty of other activities for us to do like tennis, wildlife watching, and water sports. We had easy access to the beach and a screened in back porch. In the morning we would sit on the screened porch and see deer and an assortment of birds. It was so quiet and peaceful. The wedding was at Mingo Point and was so beatiful. The food was amazing everywere we went and the staff was so knowledgable and friendly. The best part was that you could call a shuttle to come pick you up at your villa and it will take you anywhere on the island and you could use your room key as a credit card anywhere on the restort. This resort was perfect for a weekend getaway and it was so beautiful and romantic.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

If you have ever booked a rental unit with no pictures and wondered what you would get, this unit was spectacular. Three bedrooms, three baths, completely equipt. We booked this unit for the Kiawah Island Marathon and were only looking for a place to sleep. Rate was resonable, so we said lets try it. Imagine our suprise at how nice it was. Kiawah Island Golf Resort manages it and they make sure everything is perfect. One bedroom with king bed, two others had twin beds and all had seperate bathrooms. Great kitchen and satelite TV in main room and all bedrooms. Lagoon behind unit and beach about 3 blocks away. Straw market and other places nearby. Large mall with grocery store just outside main gate. Would be great unit for family with kids. Not much of a view, but we went to the beach and it did not look like there is much to see if you had a beach view unit. I would definitly recommend looking into these units if your in the Charleston Kiawah Island area on vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Mr.BAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here when we did the 2012 Kiawah Island half marathon. The person who checked us in and out (same person) was super nice - process was quick and easy. The condo we rented (in Windswept) was very well maintained and very clean. These condos are older - maybe 80's vintage - but they appear to have been updated on the inside and are very nice. Parking is not plentiful but with my wife spotting a hard to see but available space we were able to park relatively close to our condo. We got the partial ocean view, and true to it's name we could partially see the ocean - mostly because we were on the ground floor. A higher floor would have been better. We were a short walk to the race start line - only took us 5 minutes. That was a really good thing after the race.The regular checkout time is 10 am and since we were in the half marathon which started at 8 am (and we don't run 4 minute miles) we needed a late checkout. We got a 1 pm checkout no problem - plenty of time to finish the half, walk over to the beach and hang out for a while (our condo was VERY close to the beach), go back to our room, and shower and pack in time to drive back to the airport in Charleston and catch our flight home.
So...if it's so super awesome why the 4 dot rating? It's pricey...pretty much everything at the resort is pricey. After researching the resort restaurants we decided save ourselves a chunk of change and eat somwhere equally nice but significantly less expesive in Charleston before driving to the island - we were very glad that we did. If you're going to be there a few days you will want to purchase your groceries at the Piggly Wiggly - a nearby supermarket. Also, it's not obvious where the check in office is especially in the dark (unless you have night vision goggles and can speed read the small and poorly lit signage). Be ready for a bit of a drive from the security gate to the resort offices.
Finally, when I tried to book online nothing was available. I called thier direct line on the off-chance that the system was not completely up to date and found out that they had lot's of rooms available. I guess that for dates adjacent to the marathon you can only book a room over the phone.

Room Tip: Higher floors are best if you want to see the ocean
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GEO_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had an unexpected change in plans and brought our young kids along with us to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. The staff at the Sanctuary went above and beyond, starting with chilled champagne, rose petals on the bed, and a beautiful ocean view, to provide us with the opportunity to still have a romantic and special weekend. Our lives have been very hectic recently and walking into the Sanctuary was like stepping into a complete oasis of tranquility and opulence. As has been said before, "no detail is overlooked". Thank you for creating a wonderful weekend for all of us!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ns3881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We've been coming to Kiawah for almost 30 years and it never disappoints us. It is not a place for the "budget" minded. That said, you will find that no detail has been overlooked. You get what you pay for. The ocean is beautiful and it is amazing how uncrowded the beach is. The Island has so many bike trails and is so biker friendly. I can't imagine staying at Kiawah and not renting a bike. There is now a bike path that will take you all the way to the Freshfields Market.

Room Tip: View individual villas online and see beforehand your choices. It makes choosing a room much easier
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janp74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews