We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoil yourself at the Spa at The Sanctuary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sanctuary Spa

The Sanctuary Spa
One Sanctuary Beach Drive, The Sanctuary Hotel on Kiawah Island, Kiawah Island, SC 29455
(843) 768-6340
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spoil yourself at the Spa at The Sanctuary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Be sure to arrive EARLY for your massage, so you can take advantage of all the spa has to offer. I recommend bringing a book too, so you can wrap yourself in a fluffy robe and hang out in the solarium for tea, snacks and relaxing. After your massage, soak in the hot tub, relax in the sauna, or take a dip in the pool. Top everything off with a luxurious shower and primping in the locker room. This was THE BEST massage experience I have ever had!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Spa I have ever been too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Without an even close second, this was the best spa I have ever been too. The gentleman who provided the massage, named David was beyond superb, if I could have given the spa 10 stars I would have.. He first asked question to find out what I wanted and then did a superior job. I will fly back in a month or 2 just to have a massage with him. Amazing experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
227 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Excellent service and amenities...but is it worth an arm and a leg?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife was set up for a massage and facial and both services were out of sight. The amenities after both treatments were also top notch. The price was a little steep and that is the reason behind the 4 star rating.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DRsMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pampering and Serenity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Spa at The Sanctuary was a peaceful and rejuvenating experience. The staff was lovely, met all of our needs and we enjoyed both our massages and pedicures.
More info at www.mavierecommence.blogspot.com

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JRCJLC30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice but skip the facial”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I've been to this spa a few times and I love it. Beautiful hotel and spa. They do a nice job capturing that southern hospitality. Massages are always great. However, there was a lot of stinging, pain and involuntary tears in my facial. This isn't normal in my experience and I thought maybe I just caught them on a bad day until my mother in law told me she had the same experience. So my recommendation is to go and have a massage but pass on the facials!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sanctuary Spa also viewed

Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Sanctuary Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing