We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice casual meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King Street Grille

King Street Grille
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mass
Level Contributor
191 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice casual meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Located in the Fresh Fields shopping center. Convenient and well priced. Bar/pub atmosphere. Clean. A lot of choices. Not a bad meal for the price. Service could have been faster but still not bad.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PilgrimBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    143
    81
    38
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Noisy but comfortable sports bar atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Food was very good (not excellent), prices were quite reasonable, but the sports bar atmosphere was sometimes too noisy. The service staff were great and lowered the volume on their (many) big screens for us. Nachos and burgers were favorites.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DDawdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“average food and poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

With very few places to go to on Seabrook Island they win by default. Overall it was fine but nothing to write home about. The service was awful. We were a party of two and were neglected the entire time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelcritic-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This place has gone way down hill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Two years ago, we couldn't eat here enough. This summer, it was awful and we gave it three tries. The food was mediocre, the service was awful. Pretzel roll sandwiches tasted stale. The best thing about this place now is the buffalo shrimp and all of the tv's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank djb0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level Contributor
187 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We ate here after a day of driving....so we were tired, hungry and in need of a drink. We were able to get an outside table. It was a nice evening. Our waitress came over and took our drink order and brought soda's back for our girls....but never came back with our bar drinks. We called her over to which she responded "Did the hostess seat you?" She proceeded to tell us it was a long night. We then ordered an appetizer (fried pimento cheese balls). They attempted to deliver them to the table next to us who were just seated and when the table said they did not order them the waitress said "are you sure?"....really...really long night I guess. They attempted to deliver our entrees to that table too. We had to call to them several times. They told us they were trying to learn the new table system. The food however was very good...worth the spotty service I guess. Maybe it was just a very long night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snggglbnnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Street Grille also viewed

Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to King Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing