We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fresh food, loaded nachos, what's not to love!?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of King Street Grille

King Street Grille
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh food, loaded nachos, what's not to love!?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I recently visited this fine establishment and the whole group enjoyed it. The loaded nachos are to die for, piled high on a big ol' platter. I ordered the Texas heart stopper burger, with plentiful loads of bacon, a thick Patty and a fried egg that was a little overdone. overall my meal was scrumptious. Our keylime pie really hit the spot for desert.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carguy_z28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    152
    87
    40
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

A great place to relax and meet friends after shopping around Freshfields. Happy Hour specials Monday-Friday. Service can be a little slow sometimes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millington, nj
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great appetizers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had yummy appetizers such as mac & cheese eggrolls, buffalo ranch wings and amazing buffalo shrimp! I highly recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank reginar0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
374 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“sports bar & restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great sandwiches, friendly staff and many more selections on the menu.. Good for takeout. Can sit at the bar, enjoy your food and drink and watch a sporting event on a large flat-screen TV.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best to wait for off season to eat here.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have stayed at Kiawah in the past and when in a pinch have eaten here and thought while the food was never anything to write home about, it was a great sandwich and salad kind of place. Food was priced reasonable for the convenience and my thought is you can't mess up a salad or chicken sandwich. But our last trip was a disappointment. Our food was overcooked, the waitress obviously had more important things to do than wait on us and it just was not a good experience. It was the height of tourist season so I am sure that played a part in everything, including the higher prices. Wait until off season to eat here when you may get better attention and the cook's aren't so rushed to just get it out the door.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wallpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Street Grille also viewed

Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to King Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing