We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sad to see Lucy's is now closed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lucy's Red Sky Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lucy's Red Sky Grill
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sad to see Lucy's is now closed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We always eat at Lucy 's when we go to Kiawah and have recommended it to many others. We were sad to see it has recently closed. We hope it will reopen again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiawahkat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lucy makes the place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We go here each trip to Seabrook. Lucy is usually there and a real treat. We have gone for the past two years for my husband's birthday and she brings in her tall pink pelican and places it right next to him. Everyone loves it. The food is very good as well. We have watched the comings and goings of Red Sky for the past 6-8 years, through better and worse but I think it is on the better side now.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC
Level Contributor
173 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lucy is back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This place was a twice a week stop when we were here for a week or two. Then the ownership changed....for the worse. That experiment failed and Lucy, the original owner, got Red Sky back. Little more upscale than before but the food is great. The service is very good. Pricing is pretty much market for the fare. Ignore the old gas pump outside. It is not a low brow place. I always get the buffalo shrimp app and one of the specials. Nice atmosphere. Good food. Definite stop out on our island.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank marc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“family dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

everyone was so pleasant as we had a two year old and a 12month old...waitress even held the baby while we finished our dinner...plus the food was excellent...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank momcummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Charming, even though it was a bit expensive. Our fresh fish dinner was delicious. Bread was baked fresh. (Service was slow, however.) Convenient location.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank northmaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucy's Red Sky Grill also viewed

Johns Island, Coastal South Carolina
Johns Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Johns Island, Coastal South Carolina
Johns Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Johns Island, Coastal South Carolina
Johns Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing