We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Johns Island

“If you want a great sports bar - this is it!!”

Southside 17 Bar & Grill
Ranked #18 of 73 Restaurants in Johns Island
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Southside 17 Bar & Grill 3632 Savannah Hwy # 100, Johns Island, SC 29455 (843) 641-7043 ‎
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Even non-sports addicts will love Southside 17 - we are addicted to their Fried Mushrooms appetizer - the dipping sauce is out of this world!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Hellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 65 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Been there several times. Food is good. Tonight, restaurant not crowded but service was very slow. Also, as a special treat, I Lee my daughter order dessert to go. A blondie with ice cream, after confirming with the waitress that there was no chocolate in the dessert. Waited a long time to get it. Got home to find that they poured chocolate over the top. She couldn’t eat it. Really upset since waitress said she was boxing it up for us herself. Daughter very upset.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank scthemis2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

We arrived around 6 pm and they were beginning to fill up. Our server was very friendly and helpful with the menu. Their shrimp is local. I chose the reuben. It's served on marbled bread, the thousnd island is sweet and tangy. My husband went with the wings, he approves. They have many TVs to take in your favorite sports event. Just chose this on a whim, to avoid rush hour traffic. I'm so glad we did.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Lucy9176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

I Stopped in for lunch while heading to Publix and as always ,it was great. The Pulled Pork was fantastic. The beer was cold and the Service was Friendly and Quick. You can't ask for much else !!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank dascamp48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Stopped for breakfast brunch on Sunday morning.It was excellent-great omelet.
This is a great place for lunch or drinks and food in the afternoon.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank dascamp48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southside 17 Bar & Grill also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Johns Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Johns Island, Coastal South Carolina
Johns Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Johns Island, Coastal South Carolina
Johns Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Southside 17 Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing