We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“See it if you can” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angel Oak Tree

Angel Oak Tree
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“See it if you can”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This tree is HUGE and beautiful! When I went there was no admission fee and we got some great pics for our travel album. Wear sneakers and bring a little extra cash for the gift shop.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenfer1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    988
    301
    65
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Beautiful! A sight to see.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Very beautiful. We didnt know the tree had hours. It doesnt open till 1 on Sundays so we just walked around the fence and took some pictures.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank allyxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
227 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Easy to get to and a rare sight to see. Great picture opportunity but you must see it for yourself to get the essence of the sheer size of the tree.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DRsMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A must see.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Angel oak is a beautiful location that is great for pictures or just a nice experience. The tree is amazing and you should definitely see it of you haven't.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meelimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Worth a trip. Road was so muddy we had to walk in but it was worth it! Never seen a tree this beautiful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawdaw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel Oak Tree also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Angel Oak Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing