We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Inn Apartments Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Isle of Palms
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Inn Apartments Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Isle of Palms
Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We very much enjoyed our visit last week to the Ocean Inn. We were able to bring our dog and everything went really well. It was extremely clean and the staff was very helpful. As other reviews state, this is not a new or fancy place. However, the pool was one of the best I have ever enjoyed. You have everything you need and you are one block from the beach. Since it is doggie friendly, you tend to meet other dog owners and their pets. We will definitley return and share this spot with our friends!

Room Tip: Second floor worked well with our dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tigergirluscmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    23
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
21
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Certainly not the average condo or hotel room, but very clean and the price...even peak season is not bad moreso because we are able to bring Fido along. One of the few pet friendly Inns close to the beach. We have them down as one of our favorites when vacationing at the IOP.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaderuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Clean and well maintained. Reasonably priced. Pool area and pool very well maintained. Kitchen was clean and not shabby with old appliances, etc. We enjoyed our stay. Sofa bed was not comfortable but they told us that up front. Beds and bedrooms small but adequate. We are spoiled is all. Tv was a little hard to watch. It was far away from the sofa's. Pictures on website looked exactly like what we had. No surprises. I can't emphasize clean enough. Bedding included. Whoever cleans and maintains does a great job and should be commended. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jsc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western NY
Level Contributor
206 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We have stayed at Ocean Inn Previously and really enjoyed it for the price. That was 5 years ago. This year we needed a pet friendly place for 2 nights after staying in one of the Ocean Front Condo's at 1140 Ocean Blvd. Our 2 nights stay was 460.00. I do not call that reasonable and as for the condo itself it was moderately furnished and was clean. But I feel 230.00 a night is not reasonable for the type of unit it was.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hppysvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville,tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

The rooms are clean but a bit outdated. The staff is very nice and helpful. The walk to the beach was short and easy. The pool was always clean. And the rooms are cheap.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphinandseaotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Everything about our stay was perfect. The price was wonderful, the location could only have been better had it been on the water (but then maybe a hurricane would have taken it out long ago!), and our room was...perfect. I need more synonyms for "perfect," because our delightful Room 204 was absolutely lovely. The photos did it justice; the bed really was that big. And comfy. Like, hard-to-get-out-of comfy. The bathroom was nicely updated. It was all so clean, sleek and tasteful, and still had some nice old pieces in it. It felt like a little designer boutique hotel room, but with a full kitchen.

Every room is different, so don't expect this same look from other rooms. Many are more "beach house," for example. But I suspect that the other rooms' photos are equally as accurate, so you will know what you are getting.

We are dog people, although we did not bring ours, but we enjoyed the friendliness of having dogs around. (The 2 next door to us stole my heart.)

Siebert and his wife were wonderful managers: competent, knowledgable, and friendly. I look forward to seeing them again, and to staying at this place again. Huge thumbs up.

Funny warning: GPS devices steer you wrong! They will tell you to turn right on the street - which is a dead end. And the only building looks abandoned. Turn around; go the other way, and there it is. Don't give up; you did not book a room in an abandoned building...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FormicaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of palms
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

My husband and I spent the month of February at the Ocean-Inn. We had a wonderful time. Even our dog enjoyed himself. We were in walking distance to the beach, and good restaurants. The managers were very kind and helpful. The place is not fancy but it has everything you need for an extended stay. It is similar to a small condo or apartment. We are planning on returning next year.if you enjoy shelling, this beach has some of the most beautiful shells!

Room Tip: Some rooms have many steps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
0.2 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#3 of 5 in Isle of Palms
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 5 in Isle of Palms
3.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
12.7 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,188 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn Apartments Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn Apartments Motel

Property: Ocean Inn Apartments Motel
Address: 1100 Pavilion Dr, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2275
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Isle of Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best beach in the Low country! The Ocean Inn is a 19 unit condominium on the Isle of Palms, SC with a pool and free on-site parking located just 300 yards from the beach and a short 15-minute drive from historic downtown Charleston. Walk to shops and restaurants. We’re a great, low cost alternative to local chain hotels. We’re friendly and laid back – perfect for your visit to the island! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Inn Apartments Hotel Isle Of Palms
Ocean Hotel Apartments
Ocean Motel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing