We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are a foodie this is a great choice!”

Acme Lowcountry Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Acme Lowcountry Kitchen specializes in local seafood, if we cannot source it locally it is sourced off the East Coast of the USA! We do not serve seafood from any other area. We of course never serve any imported seafood. We truly believe in supporting American Fishermen and Shrimpers!
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you are a foodie this is a great choice!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Fresh seafood and southern sides prepared well! I got the fish of the day over succotash and it was so good. My husband and son enjoyed their food as well. They had some good craft beers on tap which was a nice bonus. Far far superior to nearby restaurants.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank myfamilystourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a pleasant review. Glad to hear your family enjoyed dinner at Acme. Thanks also for the compliment on the craft beer list, I so wish we had room for more beers on tap as there are so many good ones out there. Thanks So Much! Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,533
    393
    116
    51
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Seafood fixins at its best!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

If you like fresh seafood, simply prepared and presented in a casual environment, the way it should be, this is the place for you. They also have meat choices for you land lovers but i don't care about that (my wife does). We had dinner one night and was so blown away that we went back for an AMAZING breakfast the next morning. Try one of their many Eggs Benedicts offerings (I had Rockefeller Benedicts with fried oysters and spinach .... YUM

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calle03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a pleasant review. So awesome to hear that dinner was so good you came back for breakfast. So happy to hear y'all enjoyed everything! Thanks So Much! Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Great food and service in a super-casual setting. A bit of a wait for a table... but well worth waiting for.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank promopower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a pleasant review. Glad to hear you enjoyed dinner while at Acme! We do take reservations so anyone can call and your table will be waiting on you! Thanks So Much! Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Be prepared to spend some time”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We sat at the bar to eat breakfast since it was very crowded. We ordered right away and then waited almost 40 minutes to get our food. Unfortunately we could see inside the kitchen and saw food sitting waiting to be served for at least 10 minutes. My food would have been better if it was hot - it was just short of cold. I also had to ask several times for more coffee. Not a good experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Molly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfry
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not a fan!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We ate at a lot of different restaurants while on vacation and this was by far our least favorite. I got the fried flounder, shrimp, and crab cake. The crab cake fell apart and the crust was extremely hard to break apart. The flounder was good but the batter on the shrimp tasted a little funky not sure if it had a smokey taste or what to it but it wasn't very good. The field peas weren't very good either. My husband got the chicken succotash. He said the succotash was good but the chicken was very dry. Service was okay. They made us way about 15-20 minutes and there were at least 5 tables open that we could see. Then a little boy got stuck in the bathroom and couldn't get out because the door lock jammed. I just wasn't a big fan. It wasn't horrible but it wasn't my favorite by far.

Helpful?
Thank Punkie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acme Lowcountry Kitchen also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Acme Lowcountry Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing