We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low country cooking at its best!”

Acme Lowcountry Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Acme Lowcountry Kitchen specializes in local seafood, if we cannot source it locally it is sourced off the East Coast of the USA! We do not serve seafood from any other area. We of course never serve any imported seafood. We truly believe in supporting American Fishermen and Shrimpers!
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Acme offers good food, good drinks, great service and is located on the beautiful Isle If Palms. It's awesome!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. Thanks for the compliment, always good to hear when someone enjoys Acme! Thanks So Much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,693 - 1,697 of 2,305 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

Love the shrimp & grits. Great burgers and fries and the fried shrimp is fantastic. Staff is very friendly and attentive to their customers

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. Glad to hear you enjoy the food and service that Acme has to offer! Thanks So Much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

By far the best food on the island. Their peaches and cream grits are to die for. Great service and great vibe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chasingthesummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. Those Peaches and Cream grits are pretty darn good I will agree. Paired with a local Wahoo or Grouper is one of my favorites! Thanks So Much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is hands-down my favorite place to eat in Charleston. I have eaten here many, many times and have never been disappointed with the service or the food, although it can get busy in the summertime and it is best to get a reservation on the weekends. I like the fact that you can get outstanding food in a simple and fun atmosphere that is not too stuffy. Our latest meal was no exception. My wife and I went for dinner on Thursday evening and there was a pretty good crowd, but we were seated right away and the service was prompt and courteous. I ordered the shrimp succotash, an Acme signature dish that I have never had anywhere else, and it was absolutely delicious. The shrimp were local and cooked to perfection - not the rubbery foreign shrimp that most restaurants in Charleston try to pass off as the real thing. My wife had the bone-in pork chop special and she loved it as well. I highly recommend Acme to anyone who wants great local food at a great price in a relaxed atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John Townsend C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. Glad to hear yall enjoyed your dinner at Acme! Thanks So Much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We tried breakfast, lunch and dinner here. Every meal was fabulous! The staff is friendly and they make you feel at home. I highly recommend Acme!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BJC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. Thank you so much for trying breakfast, lunch and dinner! Awesome! Glad to hear everything was enjoyed! Thanks So Much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acme Lowcountry Kitchen also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Acme Lowcountry Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing