We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foodies paradise in low country”

Acme Lowcountry Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Acme Lowcountry Kitchen specializes in local seafood, if we cannot source it locally it is sourced off the East Coast of the USA! We do not serve seafood from any other area. We of course never serve any imported seafood. We truly believe in supporting American Fishermen and Shrimpers!
Reviewed April 28, 2014

It was a long trip to get to Isle of Palm and it was wonderful to find this place last night! It is a very laid back restaurant, just what we needed to unwind. We dined on grouper finished with peach jam with goat cheese mashed potatoes, grilled bok choy, local grass fed fillet mignon with gourmet grits with cheese bacon and tomato. Both of our meals were prepared as ordered and absolutely out of this world! We plan to eat breakfast there - which is served until 2:00.

Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed dinner at Acme and I hope breakfast was just as enjoyable if not better. Thanks So Much! Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,710 - 1,714 of 2,305 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

We ate eat here twice! Food is fantastic, waitstaff, especially Byron, know their menus offerings and were very accommodating. Bar area was not great but the bartenders, once you got one's attention, were very nice and made great drinks. Our favorites were the bacon and pickled bloody marys.

Thank Daphne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review! Glad to hear you enjoyed both meals at Acme. Sorry it took a while to get a bartender, but the bar can get a bit busy at times, but happy to hear the end result was an enjoyed drink. Thanks So Much! Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We went there for breakfast one morning and were so impressed, we return later in the week for dinner. Huge portions, excellent service, very accommodating and very reasonably priced. And best part for us is that it was walking distance to our condo.

Thank Woburnbeachlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review! Thank you so much for visiting us twice on your vacation! Glad yo hear you enjoyed both meals at Acme! Thanks So Much! Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Talking about some Southern hospitality... Go to Acme Low country... We had the chicken biscuit with fried potatoes. The chicken was a while breast on a biscuit.. It was very delicious. The best breakfast around the IOP. The staff was very friendly and a great atmosphere. Just wish they hadn't sold out if my size shirts.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Southern_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast at Acme. The chicken biscuit is one of my personal favorites! Thanks So Much and Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The grouper on a bed of kale, the sheepshead on Parmesan grits with roasted sprouts.. and of course lobster tails and crab cakes.....really great. Even the wine was special...thanks for a great meal! The chef came by and I promised I would tell all my friend in North Carolina about this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roseann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review! So happy to hear you enjoyed the fresh seafood we offer. All the fish you mentioned is sourced locally except of course the lobster tails, those are from a little further north :) Thanks SO Much! Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acme Lowcountry Kitchen also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Acme Lowcountry Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing