We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Seafood in the Charleston Area”

Acme Lowcountry Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Acme Lowcountry Kitchen specializes in local seafood, if we cannot source it locally it is sourced off the East Coast of the USA! We do not serve seafood from any other area. We of course never serve any imported seafood. We truly believe in supporting American Fishermen and Shrimpers!
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I am a Isle of Palms Resident. Acme has recently changed their menu and is serving the best seafood in the Charleston area. OUTSTANDING, great service, friendly people. You will not be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review. We hope one day to be known in Charleston for some of the best seafood around. Thanks for your continued patronage! We will work everyday to make sure you are never let down.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,976 - 1,980 of 2,267 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

We tried here on a whim and yum!!!! The gingerbread pancakes would make Santa happy. The staff was very fun and quick. Thank you

Thank BatmannMtPleasant_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Santa told us if we served Gingerbread pancakes we would all have a good Christmas. We thought is best to take his advice! Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

first time there and we loved it! Great service, amazing food and chef came out to personally see how we were enjoying everything :-) will return again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank southboundjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Acme has gone thru a bit of a ownership change since Ive been back..and I was surprised to see the Food has taken a bit of a upswing...ate lunch at bar for 2nd day in a row and with me being picky on the portion size..I was very impressed with the "downtowner" chicken sandwich with fries. It was really a fine dish...plenty of addons ..mushrooms ..onions..cheese.., the whole sandwich was a winner!..One suggestion...turn the volume on to the TVs....just a suggestion

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cabbage007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you so much for the nice review! Glad you enjoyed the burger!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Started with a crab cake appetizer--recommend this as the most crab-filled crab cake ever! The three of us ordered different seafood entrees and we tasted each. All were different but very nicely done. Our server was extremely helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BanaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review! We strive to have the best crab cakes around and use the the most crab with the least amount of filler to bind the cakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acme Lowcountry Kitchen also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Sullivan's Island, Coastal South Carolina
Sullivan's Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Acme Lowcountry Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing