We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”
Review of Sea Biscuit Cafe

Sea Biscuit Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a delicious breakfast while vacationing at Wild Dunes Resort on Isle of Palms. Excellent service with the old southern charm appeal. Blueberry Walnut French Toast was excellent and the omelettes were huge and perfectly cooked. I had to have a bowl of grits (I'm from NJ and never get to have them) and loved them! It's very popular and a small restaurant so you may have to wait for a table. Definitely worth it!

Helpful?
1 Thank LJ270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    150
    49
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
162 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Had breakfast here twice, amazing, couldn't wait to get back! Love the choices, great specials daily, the cinnamon/sugar french toast was to die for!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GottaloveMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had Better”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Was looking forward to going after reading reviews. It was a let down. Long Wait, Slow Service and food not very hot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Adorable Cafe, great food”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Cute, friendly little cafe. Had breakfast here and on a weekday, had no wait. Food was fresh and delicious!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mob3172012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

My friends & I have been coming to the Charleston area every Spring for 11 years. A couple of years ago, we found this little gem on Isle of Palms. The food is fresh and delicious! We don't even bother buying breakfast items at the grocery anymore because we all want to experience the flavors of Sea Biscuit! We have a wide variety of tastes and everyone is able to find the perfect items on their menu. The banana nut French toast with fresh fruit is fabulous! Enjoy and bring cash as they don't accept credit cards.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlannelMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Biscuit Cafe also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sea Biscuit Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing